We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth driving distance to area beaches!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6105 Exchange Way, Bradenton, FL 34202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
A TripAdvisor Member
“Worth driving distance to area beaches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2005

After a nightmare journey getting there from Indianapolis, hotel was easy to find - right off I-75. I breathed a sigh of relief when I was pleasantly greeted at check-in. Hotel was like new and being a female traveling alone I felt completely safe. Staff was very friendly. Free continental breakfast was as expected but since I prefer bacon/eggs, I did find a Bob Evans one exit away. Swimming pool and hot tub outside were wonderful. There weren't a lot of families with kids running around and screaming which was also a plus. My plans were to find a hotel near the beach after the first night but I felt so relaxed that I ended up staying the whole time right there and just drove back and forth to Siesta Key (20-30 min away).

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    28
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
18
21
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2005

We recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 2 nights and were very pleased with the courteous staff, comfortable accomodations, and wonderful location. If you are expecting the Ritz, you will be disappointed, but if you just want a very clean room, comfortable bed, and very pleasant staff to work with, then you will be delighted. One bonus is the use of a free computer in the business lounge which you share with other guests. It is just nice to be able to check your email while you're away. It is also nice that they have a complimentary USA Today and continental breakfast each morning. We stayed over Passover, and can you believe that they also included matzo?! I just made a reservation to stay there again in a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2005

Lovely, clean hotel. Looks new. Has a whirlpool, pool and exercise room. Free internet access and they even have a computer in the lobby you can use. Coffee available at all hours and cookies and fresh fruit in the evening. We stayed when they had a group of school children here and you didn't hear a sound! We generally don't stay at Fairfield Inns...or at least we didn't in the past. I'd definitely book here again. Convenient to 75 and Sarasota.

We also found a great little pizza place in the shopping plaza across the parking lot from the hotel. Monty's Pizza-Lakewood Ranch Town Center. There's also a Chili's and and Pizza Hut but you're making a mistake if you miss Monty's!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2005

We were vacationing at Siesta Key when hurricane Charley forced us to be evacuated. We stayed at the Fairfield during this stressful time. They couldn't have been more accomodating! Everything was first rate and the staff went above and beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2003

Very friendly & helpful hotel staff.. Excellent location. Near shopping and major north/south highway. Clean rooms; excellent room service.
Great breakfast, including fresh made waffles every morning. Reasonable rates. Pool and exercise room. Best treat at end of each day: apples and freshly baked chocolate chip cookies available free at front desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch

Address: 6105 Exchange Way, Bradenton, FL 34202
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
#6 Business Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch Hotel Bradenton
Fairfield Inn Bradenton
Fairfield Bradenton
Bradenton Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.