We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to stay if you are working” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6105 Exchange Way, Bradenton, FL 34202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to stay if you are working”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a suite for 3 members of family. We were down to work with new home that we had built. Stayed a week. Very comfortable room with Kitchen and separate room with pull out bed. Not much around the hotel and really not near The Gulf, but for visiting family & friends, this is perfect. Free Wi Fi and a couple of computers in the lobby that I could use free to get work done.

Will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rferguson, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback as we strive to continuously make our hotel and staff better. Please come back to see us again soon

Rob Ferguson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    27
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
18
21
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was an overnight stay for us after driving 550 miles. We used Hilton Honors points for our stay. the hotel is located right by the exit ramp on the edge of a shopping mall. to get to it, you need to weave through the mall following the excellent signage to the hotel. There was a large rowing event nearby with many of the participants staying at this hotel. It appears to be rather new. the staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were well appointed. The only drawback we found was that there was not a small refrigerator nor a microwave which other Hampton Inns had. Restaurants are within easy walking distance in the mall area We would recommend Bonefish Grill. Breakfast in the morning was well attended to by staff keeping the offering fresh and hot. Except for the lack of a small refrigerator & microwave, this could easily be a multiple night destination.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rferguson, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thanks for your positive comments. We hope you will make it back soon

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a typical Marriott Fairfield - good beds, nice service, EXCELLENT hot breakfast, etc. and the overall general experience you would expect from a Fairfield. As other reviewers mentioned, the hotel could use some updating, particularly to the bathrooms - but other than that the carpet, furniture, etc. look great - and the place is clean. Jessie, the manager, gave me a great deal for a 5-day stay and upgraded my room because I was Marriott gold card member. The location of the hotel is FANTASTIC for anyone that's staying in the area for a few days - lots of stores and restaurants nearby, not far from the beach(es) and 15-minutes from the airport. I give this hotel 5-stars within the category of hotel it belongs and for the experience I had.

Room Tip: Pool-side is quiet. Lakewood Ranch area nearby has a great movie theater near the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rferguson, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thanks again for your feedback. Please return soon

Rob Ferguson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here for six nights over Easter while visiting friends. The hotel is comfortable and clean and my room had a nice view of the lake. The restaurant I only visited for breakfast. The staff were very helpful and welcoming and the food good if not great. My booking came with a $20 breakfast coupon each morning, but I struggled to spend more than about $7 on breakfast, so unless you're supewr hungry in the mornings you might get better value just paying. The pool area was clean and quiet with a small jacuzzi pool. Not much else to say really. Its like so many hotels I've stayed in on business over the years. Unremarkable but it was certainly clean, quiet and comfortable. My bed was certainly comfortable and I slept very well.

Room Tip: Get a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rferguson, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thanks for your comments and I am glad you slept well.

Rob Ferguson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonet Point, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Booked this place one day in advance for a fantastic price through Priceline's Express Deal option. The hotel was located adjoining a shopping plaza with many restaurant options and a Publix Supermarket. Very convenient to my conference location 1 mile away at the SCF Campus located in the Lakewood Ranch Corporate Park. Very upscale location. Our suite had a comfortable bed, free wi-fi (even though the website only mentioned it free in the lobby), flat screen TV, and very good hot & cold complimentary breakfast choices. It also had a fitness room with a decent-sized outdoor pool and hot tub. Very pleased with our one-night stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Business stay for 5 days, hotel not bad but needs repair and remodeling. The rooms were clean and the staff was wonderful and willing to please, but the rooms were old and in need of attention. My bathroom floor tiles were broken and loose, tub water leaked fully from faucet when the shower was running, bed was was lumpy, pillows were too soft. Also, I welcomed the free breakfast but there was no variety to what was being served, same thing for 5 days.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rferguson, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your feedback. The hotel was renovated about 21/2 years ago. All was done except the bathrooms, which will be done by the end of the year. I hope you will make it back soon

Rob Ferguson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is an easily accessible property from I-75 near the Lakewood Ranch development. Comfortable beds and pillows, clean, complete American breakfast (hot foods of poor quality except the make-it-yourself waffles which were great, all yogurts full of sugar, kid-friendly cereals), wide and well-lit hallways, pleasant front desk staff (with one exception). Numerous restaurants nearby. Parking is plentiful and we felt safe here. However, the free wifi is compromised, so don't access your e-mail here unless you want to have to delete your account and start over when you get home!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch

Address: 6105 Exchange Way, Bradenton, FL 34202
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
#5 Business Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch Hotel Bradenton
Fairfield Inn Bradenton
Fairfield Bradenton
Bradenton Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.