We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel 6, Just Remodeled” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Bradenton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Bradenton to your Saves list
Motel 6 Bradenton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   660 67th St Circle E, Bradenton, FL 34208   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Atlanta, Ga
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Motel 6, Just Remodeled”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I frequently stay at Motel 6 and my rating is based on motels in this class only. This Motel 6 is in a nice area shared by many other motels just off I-75, but not so close as to be overlooking the highway. There are numerous gas stations, fast food and restaurants within a few blocks and a Super WalMart is right down the street. I reserved a non smoking, accessible room due to recent surgery. It was ready and waiting when I checked in at 4pm. In this type room, the new decor includes a new paint scheme, a desk and chair, flat panel TV and instead of carpeting, a new wood finish laminate floor.which I like much better. The accessible bathroom had a tub, hand shower and hand rails as well as a fold down wooden shower seat. The room was clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. I spoke with the Manager about how I liked the remodel and she is very dedicated and proud of the motel she oversees, and It shows. My stay was one of the best I ever experienced at this chain and I would definitely return. It's a very good value for the price in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    8
    2
    13
See reviews for
4
6
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We had a nonsmoking room yet it smelled like smoke. Not just smoke but musty and smoke. Carpets were stained and dirty. Everything else was fine. Very comfortable beds, friendly staff, and a good location.$60 a night, we weren't expecting the Hilton and we surely didn't get it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Panhandle
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We are self-employed small business owners, and our business requires a lot of travel and we watch our pennies. We have stayed here for years, for a week or two every winter. We stay in a number of Motels in the Motel 6 chain, and many of them are just fine. Not a luxury place, but they can be very clean, very well-managed, and very comfortable. This one, sadly, is not. First: THE BEDS ARE JUST AWFUL. There needs to be a complete change of mattresses and bedding - get the beds up off the floor - get a better TV in, mount it on the wall so one can use the desktop for storage, and get rid of the filthy, disgusting, nasty, germ-ridden, impossible-to-clean, carpet. We found the staff to be very nice and had no complaints about the housekeepers. We liked the larger refrigerator with a little freezer and the microwave; they should be in all rooms. The location of this motel is great - and it is hugely used - but boy does it need updating.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was the lowest prices motel "chain" in the area by quite a few dollars. The room was clean, check in & out was quick and the room was clean (NO smell at all). Don't expect a $125 room at a cost half of that!! I would stay here again if I was in the area.

There are also several restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The room is dank, smelly and OLD. The bathroom door does not shut. The t.v. is atleast 35 years old. Heard the place is slated for a redo. Could not happen fast enough. The shower was like a phone booth...

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Owner at Motel 6 Bradenton, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Maryanne C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This place should be condemned. Filthy run down wifi wouldn't work properly. I complained and they gave me another room just as bad as the first. I it wasn't late i the day and it was the proverbial only port in a storm I would have definitely moved on very quickly. I would have never subjected anyone else to this place but I was traveling alone.

Room Tip: Avoid this place like the plague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I wish this site had fractions, because this motel doesn't deserve a full point! Our first stay here two weeks ago was ok, but this was our worst ever motel experience! The watermelon pickers are in town. Evidently,. watermelons are in season in Bradenton and every watermelon picker from the world was called. Two of them on the second floor thought it was ok in this country to start a bar-b-Que on the balcony with three foot flames lighting up the building. After the manager told them to put it out and that they couldn't cook and the balcony, they promptly brought food to a tree out back to cook it by Interstate 75. There were dozens of "pickers" hanging out on the balconies, as if they were waiting for their hookers, or their drug dealers. They would bring their chairs from inside the rooms out to the balconies and stair people down. Some even brought their laundry to drape over the balcony railings to dry. The were loud and congregated in groups like a government housing project. As soon as the sun came up they were out there again hanging out and yelling at each other from room to room, across the pool area. There was no civilization about them and this made for a horrible stay. The last thing guests want is to have to deal with this. If we had wanted to stay in a government housing we would have. Checking out today and deciding how to celebrate leaving this place without having been mugged.

Room Tip: Tip for choosing a good room? Go to another motel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Bradenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bradenton

Address: 660 67th St Circle E, Bradenton, FL 34208
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bradenton 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Bradenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bradenton Hotel Bradenton
Motel Six Bradenton
Bradenton Motel Six
Bradenton Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Bradenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.