We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food Lovely Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Patio Latina

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Patio Latina
1100 N Tuttle Avenue, Bradenton, FL 34237
(941) 955-5093
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 403 Restaurants in Bradenton
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sarasota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Lovely Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I just moved into the area and happened upon this little gem! The decor is lovely it is obvious that the owners take pride in creating an inviting, clean and comfortable atmosphere. The service was superior. I ordered Jalea and Ceviche at the suggestion of my server and was not disappointed! Both were delicious. The portion was very generous, I couldn't help but eat every bite. I have been told their Paella is to die for. That is next on my list to try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“El Patio Latino Sarasota- not El Patio Latina Bradenton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

First of all, the name of the restaurant is El Patio Latino, not Latina and it is in Sarasota not Bradenton. (zip code 34237).
This was our first time eating there and we definitely plan to return. The restaurant has plenty of parking, it is very well decorated and Peruvian music (just the right volume, not too loud) on the sound system added to the ambiance of the restaurant. Service was prompt, pleasant and courteous. The restrooms were clean.
The food: My wife had the whole deep fried fish which came with sides of fried yucca, red beans, and rice. I had the parihuela de mariscos (seafood soup). Which is listed on the menu as seafood soap). We enjoyed everything. Next time I plan to order the jalea de mariscos for 2 persons. It is described on the menu as seafood and fish breaded and deep fried with yucca, topped with marinated julienne onions. A party at another table ordered it and it looked very good and was a very large plate of food. This restaurant has a family atmosphere and seems to cater to a lot of local Peruvians. Our measl and 2 large glasses of sangria came to just under $34.00. I highly recommend El Patio Latino Restaurant in Sarasota.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good food - off the beaten path”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is one of our favorite places for Peruvian food. The food here is generally good, and they do a good job with the ambience giving it an authentic look and feel overall. Its off the beaten path so never any crowds, and they have plenty of tables so can accomodate larger groups. That said, sometimes they only have one or two servers, so service can be slow at times depending on how many tables are busy. But even then, its worth it.

Our favorites - Ceviche de pescado, Seco de cordero, Lomo Saltado. The Paella and seafood rice is good, but sometimes too salty so watch out for that. And finally, be sure to try the Sangria!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“El Patio Latino /Sarasota”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food is delicious and the Music was great
Jairo de Voces Libres !!!
We had as always a great time and the food is
awesome.
Our friends loved the food and ambience !!!
Their Ceviche & Jalea and the Paella is great !
Nos encanta ... el de Sarasota !!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Peruvian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is in Sarasota, even though Tripadvisor lists it in Bradenton. Small family run business. I had the buffet, lots of good Peruvian food choices. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio Latina also viewed

 

Been to El Patio Latina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Patio Latina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.