We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6516 14th Street West, Highway 41/Bayshore Garden Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34207   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice place!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel has recently been redone & was very clean. The lady at checkin was very nice & all went smoothly. Room was clean & the bed was super comfortable. There did seem to be a mildew odor & couldn't decide if it was coming from the air conditioner or the bathroom. There was no fan in the bathroom due to there being a window but I don't open them. I had a bottle of Febreze in the car and that helped some. I'm kinda fluffy so the towels were a tad bit too small. Manager was SUPER nice on checkout. Would definitely stay there again!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    25
    17
    21
See reviews for
40
29
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were skeptical when we pulled into this hotel. But we went inside and the staff were wonderfully friendly. We went upstairs to our room, and were SO GLAD that we stayed! The room was HUGE for 4 people. There was so much room to move around! There was a mirror/countertop the width of the room with a microwave, sink, and refrigerator. The bathroom was a separate room with a working window! The pool area was immaculate with new and clean tables and chairs. The landscaping was well kept. Breakfast was great - cinnamon rolls, cereal, waffles, yogurt, fruit, juices, and coffee - well stocked throughout the morning. Location was convenient to Sarasota, Lido Beach, etc. Storage facility on one side, and empty lot on the other - nice and quiet. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: upstairs room was nice - bathroom window opens for fresh air without worry of theft
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Nice, clean motel. Very good value. The general manager was very helpful. I will stay there again if I go back to Bradenton. The location was perfect for going to spring training baseball games. It is also close to the Bradenton shopping areas and beaches. The rooms were clean and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I don't mind getting a cheaper hotel rooms are disgusting and they have cockroaches.I have a small parakee in a cage and it was almost 90 degrees outside.the woman asked me if I had any pets and she was going to charge me 10 dollars a day extra.I drove up from Miami I told her that I have a parakeet that I Keep in the cage & was for my little niece.it was 2 o'clock in the afternoon and my sister got off work at 4 she was going to come get it.in the same town Bradenton.so I told her no but I do have a small parakeet she told me she's going to charge me and not only that I had to leave it in my vehicle.and if she caught me with it in the rooms then she was going to ask me to leave.I tried to explain to her that my sister got off at work at 4 and that she was going to pick it up(8 miles away) and it was impossible to leave a little animal in a vehicle at 90 + degrees.really lady?? there something wrong with you o:I told her do not charge my credit card and I want to get out of here, immediately and get another hotel! what a nasty nasty attitude...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area

Address: 6516 14th Street West, Highway 41/Bayshore Garden Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34207
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area Hotel Bradenton
Bradenton Super Eight
Bradenton Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.