We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, great room, nice property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6516 14th Street West, Highway 41/Bayshore Garden Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, great room, nice property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were skeptical when we pulled into this hotel. But we went inside and the staff were wonderfully friendly. We went upstairs to our room, and were SO GLAD that we stayed! The room was HUGE for 4 people. There was so much room to move around! There was a mirror/countertop the width of the room with a microwave, sink, and refrigerator. The bathroom was a separate room with a working window! The pool area was immaculate with new and clean tables and chairs. The landscaping was well kept. Breakfast was great - cinnamon rolls, cereal, waffles, yogurt, fruit, juices, and coffee - well stocked throughout the morning. Location was convenient to Sarasota, Lido Beach, etc. Storage facility on one side, and empty lot on the other - nice and quiet. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: upstairs room was nice - bathroom window opens for fresh air without worry of theft
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    36
    36
    24
    36
See reviews for
52
46
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Nice, clean motel. Very good value. The general manager was very helpful. I will stay there again if I go back to Bradenton. The location was perfect for going to spring training baseball games. It is also close to the Bradenton shopping areas and beaches. The rooms were clean and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I don't mind getting a cheaper hotel rooms are disgusting and they have cockroaches.I have a small parakee in a cage and it was almost 90 degrees outside.the woman asked me if I had any pets and she was going to charge me 10 dollars a day extra.I drove up from Miami I told her that I have a parakeet that I Keep in the cage & was for my little niece.it was 2 o'clock in the afternoon and my sister got off work at 4 she was going to come get it.in the same town Bradenton.so I told her no but I do have a small parakeet she told me she's going to charge me and not only that I had to leave it in my vehicle.and if she caught me with it in the rooms then she was going to ask me to leave.I tried to explain to her that my sister got off at work at 4 and that she was going to pick it up(8 miles away) and it was impossible to leave a little animal in a vehicle at 90 + degrees.really lady?? there something wrong with you o:I told her do not charge my credit card and I want to get out of here, immediately and get another hotel! what a nasty nasty attitude...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We where here for two nigths during our holidays with the two kids. Clean en renewed rooms. Fine breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8bradenton, General Manager at Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the Super 8 Bradenton.
We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our Super 8 brand. Please choose our hotel whenever your travel plans bring you back to Sarasota-Bradenton.

Super 8 Bradenton
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area

Address: 6516 14th Street West, Highway 41/Bayshore Garden Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area Hotel Bradenton
Bradenton Super 8
Bradenton Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.