We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6516 14th Street West, Highway 41/Bayshore Garden Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Super 8”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Nice, clean motel. Very good value. The general manager was very helpful. I will stay there again if I go back to Bradenton. The location was perfect for going to spring training baseball games. It is also close to the Bradenton shopping areas and beaches. The rooms were clean and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    33
    29
    19
    27
See reviews for
43
36
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I don't mind getting a cheaper hotel rooms are disgusting and they have cockroaches.I have a small parakee in a cage and it was almost 90 degrees outside.the woman asked me if I had any pets and she was going to charge me 10 dollars a day extra.I drove up from Miami I told her that I have a parakeet that I Keep in the cage & was for my little niece.it was 2 o'clock in the afternoon and my sister got off work at 4 she was going to come get it.in the same town Bradenton.so I told her no but I do have a small parakeet she told me she's going to charge me and not only that I had to leave it in my vehicle.and if she caught me with it in the rooms then she was going to ask me to leave.I tried to explain to her that my sister got off at work at 4 and that she was going to pick it up(8 miles away) and it was impossible to leave a little animal in a vehicle at 90 + degrees.really lady?? there something wrong with you o:I told her do not charge my credit card and I want to get out of here, immediately and get another hotel! what a nasty nasty attitude...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We where here for two nigths during our holidays with the two kids. Clean en renewed rooms. Fine breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8bradenton, General Manager at Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the Super 8 Bradenton.
We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our Super 8 brand. Please choose our hotel whenever your travel plans bring you back to Sarasota-Bradenton.

Super 8 Bradenton
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Checked into a up graded room, room smelled, bathroom small and dirty, Blankets and towels very thin, ants in bathroom, dirty fridge, unsavory people hanging around out side not a safe place. Was suppose to be there for four days checked out after 1 night. All the pictures they have on line are not what you get.Lobby was dirty, only 2 breakfast tables and if your lucky you might get a cup of coffee I did not and it was only 7am.Very shabby place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8bradenton, General Manager at Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Our valued guest- Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. As per my understanding you were not happy because the front desk associate advised you that your reservation was booked as a standard smoking double room and there would be an upgrade charge for the upgraded room with Two queen beds. I apologize for any misunderstanding but please understand that our hotel offers many different room types and the rates vary according to the room types. Please give us another try and we will upgrade your room next time.

Thank you
Super 8 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area

Address: 6516 14th Street West, Highway 41/Bayshore Garden Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area Hotel Bradenton
Bradenton Super Eight
Bradenton Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.