We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6516 14th Street West, Highway 41/Bayshore Garden Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
1 review
“Good stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We where here for two nigths during our holidays with the two kids. Clean en renewed rooms. Fine breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8bradenton, General Manager at Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the Super 8 Bradenton.
We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our Super 8 brand. Please choose our hotel whenever your travel plans bring you back to Sarasota-Bradenton.

Super 8 Bradenton
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    33
    33
    24
    29
See reviews for
47
42
16
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Checked into a up graded room, room smelled, bathroom small and dirty, Blankets and towels very thin, ants in bathroom, dirty fridge, unsavory people hanging around out side not a safe place. Was suppose to be there for four days checked out after 1 night. All the pictures they have on line are not what you get.Lobby was dirty, only 2 breakfast tables and if your lucky you might get a cup of coffee I did not and it was only 7am.Very shabby place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8bradenton, General Manager at Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Our valued guest- Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. As per my understanding you were not happy because the front desk associate advised you that your reservation was booked as a standard smoking double room and there would be an upgrade charge for the upgraded room with Two queen beds. I apologize for any misunderstanding but please understand that our hotel offers many different room types and the rates vary according to the room types. Please give us another try and we will upgrade your room next time.

Thank you
Super 8 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

First off, I was happy to get a 2 full bed room so cheap..I was a little worried about how the room would actually look but was truly amazed! It was recently renovated and was beautiful! There was just so much room and we were accomedated with a mini (kinda big to call mini lol) fridge, microwave and coffee pot :) Also a decent sized swivel flat screen tv with cable. The room was very clean, A.C. kept it very cool and the shower was great as well. the only thing I would have to advise is bring your own towels....as theirs are real small lol. Also the Free Breakfast was awesome too...many things to choose from!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8bradenton, General Manager at Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at our hotel.
We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and all the amenities that we offer. We do take our guest experience and their feedback very seriously because it helps us improve for a better hotel.
Hope to see you again on your next visit to Sarasota-Bradenton.

Thank you
Super 8 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I check in for 4people . they just have 2 towel.
i went to the office and ask for 2 more towels and the lady in the front desk told me. "she dont have no more towels." really
I was very upset because i dont have no more towels.
I pay 110 :( one nite and no towels

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8bradenton, General Manager at Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Our valued guest, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have discussed the issue with all guest service associates and what to do when a guest has a specific request or any problems during their stay. I hope you will choose to stay at Super 8- Bradenton again whenever your travel plans bring you back to this area.

Best Regards,
Super 8 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights for under 500$. It is a budget motel close to Sarasota and to Bradenton. It is as clean as any higher priced hotel I've stayed in. My criteria are clean, secure and comfortable. The micro, AC, and fridge were all in great working order. Management was friendly. Now as to breakfast. Budget motel breakfasts are usually bad-all white-flour and sugar, nasty little pastries and sugary cereal etc. From prior experience, we first stopped at a Publix market nearby and bought essentials and had a great breakfast while getting ready for our day. We wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

The motel is located in the middle of everything.. Great restaurants, the beach and McKechnie Field.. The room was large and clean. The staff was wonderful and helpful. We're already planning another trip to Florida for spring training and are booking with this motel!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area

Address: 6516 14th Street West, Highway 41/Bayshore Garden Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area Hotel Bradenton
Bradenton Super Eight
Bradenton Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.