We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6516 14th Street West, Highway 41/Bayshore Garden Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34207   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

First off, I was happy to get a 2 full bed room so cheap..I was a little worried about how the room would actually look but was truly amazed! It was recently renovated and was beautiful! There was just so much room and we were accomedated with a mini (kinda big to call mini lol) fridge, microwave and coffee pot :) Also a decent sized swivel flat screen tv with cable. The room was very clean, A.C. kept it very cool and the shower was great as well. the only thing I would have to advise is bring your own towels....as theirs are real small lol. Also the Free Breakfast was awesome too...many things to choose from!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8bradenton, General Manager at Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at our hotel.
We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and all the amenities that we offer. We do take our guest experience and their feedback very seriously because it helps us improve for a better hotel.
Hope to see you again on your next visit to Sarasota-Bradenton.

Thank you
Super 8 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    25
    17
    21
See reviews for
40
29
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I check in for 4people . they just have 2 towel.
i went to the office and ask for 2 more towels and the lady in the front desk told me. "she dont have no more towels." really
I was very upset because i dont have no more towels.
I pay 110 :( one nite and no towels

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8bradenton, General Manager at Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Our valued guest, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have discussed the issue with all guest service associates and what to do when a guest has a specific request or any problems during their stay. I hope you will choose to stay at Super 8- Bradenton again whenever your travel plans bring you back to this area.

Best Regards,
Super 8 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights for under 500$. It is a budget motel close to Sarasota and to Bradenton. It is as clean as any higher priced hotel I've stayed in. My criteria are clean, secure and comfortable. The micro, AC, and fridge were all in great working order. Management was friendly. Now as to breakfast. Budget motel breakfasts are usually bad-all white-flour and sugar, nasty little pastries and sugary cereal etc. From prior experience, we first stopped at a Publix market nearby and bought essentials and had a great breakfast while getting ready for our day. We wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

The motel is located in the middle of everything.. Great restaurants, the beach and McKechnie Field.. The room was large and clean. The staff was wonderful and helpful. We're already planning another trip to Florida for spring training and are booking with this motel!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I was a little hesitant with booking at a Super 8 because it is more of a motel like setup, however, this Super 8 proved me wrong! The manager was very nice and helpful with whatever questions we had. We had a flat screen TV in our room, and the rooms were clean. We couldn't beat the price! You have to understand that this is not the Ritz Carleton, but for the price especially during spring break months, we got a great deal. Breakfast was good. It was in a convenient location because it was near many restaurants but was also a midway point between Anna Marie Island/Bradenton Beach area and Lido/Siesta Key Beaches. It was a nice place to come back to after dinner and relax and go to sleep. Most importantly, we felt safe. We met quite a few older couples or families by the pool who were extremely nice and even recommended some good restaurants in the area. Would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: 2nd floor, non-smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've stayed many hotels and this was the best. The management are extremely nice. The room was clean and a good temperature. The AC worked and wasn't a power hog. TV and all channels worked. The breakfast was on time and fresh.
The staff friendliness was number one for me. Out of 100+ stays in the last two years I've learned everywhere you go, expect the same. And the fact I didn't get snubbed and saw lots of smiles as well as a clean room with all working utilities make this a five star.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area

Address: 6516 14th Street West, Highway 41/Bayshore Garden Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34207
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area Hotel Bradenton
Bradenton Super Eight
Bradenton Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.