We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6516 14th Street West, Highway 41/Bayshore Garden Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34207   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

The motel is located in the middle of everything.. Great restaurants, the beach and McKechnie Field.. The room was large and clean. The staff was wonderful and helpful. We're already planning another trip to Florida for spring training and are booking with this motel!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    25
    17
    21
See reviews for
40
29
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I was a little hesitant with booking at a Super 8 because it is more of a motel like setup, however, this Super 8 proved me wrong! The manager was very nice and helpful with whatever questions we had. We had a flat screen TV in our room, and the rooms were clean. We couldn't beat the price! You have to understand that this is not the Ritz Carleton, but for the price especially during spring break months, we got a great deal. Breakfast was good. It was in a convenient location because it was near many restaurants but was also a midway point between Anna Marie Island/Bradenton Beach area and Lido/Siesta Key Beaches. It was a nice place to come back to after dinner and relax and go to sleep. Most importantly, we felt safe. We met quite a few older couples or families by the pool who were extremely nice and even recommended some good restaurants in the area. Would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: 2nd floor, non-smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've stayed many hotels and this was the best. The management are extremely nice. The room was clean and a good temperature. The AC worked and wasn't a power hog. TV and all channels worked. The breakfast was on time and fresh.
The staff friendliness was number one for me. Out of 100+ stays in the last two years I've learned everywhere you go, expect the same. And the fact I didn't get snubbed and saw lots of smiles as well as a clean room with all working utilities make this a five star.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I wasn't expecting a great hotel because it was only $80 for the night, however, the tub was so bad that we didn't even take showers! The toilet seat, while appearing to be clean, was cracked and peeling-disgusting. The room was supposed to be a non-smoking room but it was so stuffy and smelly, I guess the smoke must be coming through the air conditioning ducts! I will say though that the beds were comfortable and appeared tone clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This is an old motel. The room did appear clean, and the staff was cordial. However, they painted over the bathroom mold more than once. The bathroom sink leaked onto the floor, and the hot and cold were reversed on the kitchenette sink. I almost got burned by that surprise. I told the front desk about these issues when we checked out.

Noise levels are high in the hotel. Not a quiet place.

We will probably look for another location next time.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area

Address: 6516 14th Street West, Highway 41/Bayshore Garden Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34207
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area Hotel Bradenton
Bradenton Super Eight
Bradenton Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.