We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6516 14th Street West, Highway 41/Bayshore Garden Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Venice, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've stayed many hotels and this was the best. The management are extremely nice. The room was clean and a good temperature. The AC worked and wasn't a power hog. TV and all channels worked. The breakfast was on time and fresh.
The staff friendliness was number one for me. Out of 100+ stays in the last two years I've learned everywhere you go, expect the same. And the fact I didn't get snubbed and saw lots of smiles as well as a clean room with all working utilities make this a five star.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    36
    36
    24
    35
See reviews for
52
45
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I wasn't expecting a great hotel because it was only $80 for the night, however, the tub was so bad that we didn't even take showers! The toilet seat, while appearing to be clean, was cracked and peeling-disgusting. The room was supposed to be a non-smoking room but it was so stuffy and smelly, I guess the smoke must be coming through the air conditioning ducts! I will say though that the beds were comfortable and appeared tone clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This is an old motel. The room did appear clean, and the staff was cordial. However, they painted over the bathroom mold more than once. The bathroom sink leaked onto the floor, and the hot and cold were reversed on the kitchenette sink. I almost got burned by that surprise. I told the front desk about these issues when we checked out.

Noise levels are high in the hotel. Not a quiet place.

We will probably look for another location next time.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sayville, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I would recommend the hotel, to anyone that needed a nice place to stay while in Bradenton Florida. It was clean, bed was great, and we had a king size, there is a kitchenette in the room along with a coffee maker, fridge, micro wave. The room was very large and comfortable. All the people that we came in contact with, that worked there was pleasant and very helpful. You do get a small breakfast every morning, which was fine for myself and my husband. There is free Wi Fi in the room, tv, honestly it suited us just fine and we were there for 6 nights visiting friends that live near by. So, we plan on visiting Florida again in the near future and we will book our reservation there again.

Room Tip: We were in a non smoking room, lower level, there are only two levels anyway, it really was not nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Had to pay a deposit so we wouldn't trash the room because we paid cash. We are 60 years old. Bedbugs all over the pillows. The management did refund our money plus our deposit. Will not ever stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8bradenton, General Manager at Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Our valued guest, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very sorry that your
experience at our hotel was not satisfactory. As per your comments, you were not happy about the
$10 deposit charged to you upon check-inn. Our hotel policy requires a deposit from a cash paying guest for any incidental charges that may be incurred during your stay. If you pay with a credit card then no cash deposit is required. Your comments about bugs in the room, it was thoroughly inspected, exterminated and no evidence of any bugs in the room. For your information, our hotel is rated and approved by AAA. So, please don't "keep driving" and give us another chance next time and we will make it just right for you. We greatly appreciate your feedback and business.

Thank you
Super 8 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Surprisingly nice for the price. Nice people, nice room and breakfast. My hubby and I had some reservations because it was cheaper than the others in the area. We had no complaints
Easy check in easy check out. The help was very pleasant

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8bradenton, General Manager at Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Please comeback to visit us soon. Your loyalty is very much appreciated.

Super 8 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area

Address: 6516 14th Street West, Highway 41/Bayshore Garden Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area Hotel Bradenton
Bradenton Super 8
Bradenton Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.