We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bradenton, FL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6516 14th Street West, Highway 41/Bayshore Garden Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    36
    25
    31
See reviews for
50
44
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SANFORD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The bathroom needs an exhaust fan. Also need a four way ac outlet
to allow laptop and cellphone chargers to plugin A the desk.
I had to unplug the lamp to plug in my laptop charger.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here one night and it was ok for the money. Room was clean but had a musty smell to it. A couple of small bugs in the bathroom but bed was comfortable. Breakfast was minimal to say the least but if you don't mind coffee and english muffins then it will work for you. Overall I might stay there again but I would bring air freshener.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAMPA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Don't let the name at this location fool you it is fairly well kept.. The rooms have been consistent given I have stayed often over the last 4 months. Given I worked and stay stayed at many Hilton's... Good Job!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohhector
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is an ok hotel. Mediocre. Not bad at all, but not great either. And if this were anywhere but Sarasota/Bradenton, I would have given it two stars. But unfortunately this area seems to be inexplicably expensive, leaving the cheaper hotel options the ones with super old creepy buildings or beds that feel like trampolines.

In this comes the Super 8 Bradenton. Not a "great deal" by any stretch of the imagination in general terms, but for the area probably your best buy. Hotel building is old, but kept clean. Rooms are spacious and neat, albeilt a bit dated. There's a mini bar area with a large counter and a mirror behind it, with a fridge and microwave.

My biggest issue with this place: TINIEST TUB EVER. When they redid the bathrooms instead of putting in a new tub they did the "plastic tub that goes over the original tub" route which sucks because hte tub was obviously tiny to begin with. I could barely fit my body in the tub with my arms hanging off the side.

Also the table/desk is located nowhere near a usable outlet, rending it's use for laptop work null. You have to move the table to another spot in the room.

The ac unit in the room is VERY old, but works. The only problem is that it is facing you as you walk into the bathroom, so you get full blast of the cold air...very bad if you didn't bring your clothes into the bathroom .

There's a couch in the king size bed rooms though, which is nice.

Room Tip: If you need a king bed they are only found on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Let me start by saying that you are paying for a 2 to 3 star hotel, so do not be expecting a luxury resort. However in saying that, everything that Mr. Paul Easton says in his earlier review is true. It is older, but very clean. The rooms are spacious, which was great for us to spread out our dive gear. The beds were comfortable, and the wi-fi speedy. The continental breakfast is very basic (juice, milk, cold cereal, toast, bagels, fruit), but gets you going in the morning. The rooms have a small fridge and microwave for your use.
The best part to this motel (in my opinion), is location. This is especially true if you are visiting friends or family in Trailer Estates. It was a short two minute walk to my parents mobile home in the park, which enables me to "rehydrate" without worrying about driving back to my room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area

Address: 6516 14th Street West, Highway 41/Bayshore Garden Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area Hotel Bradenton
Bradenton Super Eight
Bradenton Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.