We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like dog hair, cock roaches, mold and heat...this is the place for you!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6516 14th Street West, Highway 41/Bayshore Garden Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34207   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Brandon, Florida
1 review
“If you like dog hair, cock roaches, mold and heat...this is the place for you!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

When we walked into the room it had a moldy smell. The air conditioner took about an hour to cool the room down. The window in the bathroom was unlocked and could easily be opened from the outside. The worst part of the stay was when we returned from an outing with friends, very tired and ready to curl up in bed, we pulled the sheets back to find a brown dirty spot and dog hair all over the bed sheets and pillows. We immediatley called the front desk to let them know and initially was told they do not have access to the laundry room for fresh sheets. After complaining a bit more we were able to change rooms which was somewhat better. We talked with some friends who also stayed in this hotel on the same night and they, just for the night, became the proud owner of several cock roaches. They found the roaches on the floor and bath towels. I will give credit where credit is due though. I have a few good points, the water pressure from the shower was really good, which for us was a good thing considering all the other issues. The bed was soft, pillows not so much. There was a microwave and mini refrigerator which was much needed for the caffeine my body would require from the lack of sleep. If you can possibly avoid this place do so. There are several hotels in the area that looked much nicer than this and the prices were comparable. I unfortunatley was unaware of this at the time.

Room Tip: Anywhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    31
    26
    17
    21
See reviews for
40
30
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

I have stayed here 9 nights in the last monh. he rooms are clean and have a refrigerator and microwave.
The place is very reasonable and the manager is friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

The room was very clean. It was nice and quiet at night. All the public areas like pool and parking had plenty of lights at night, and were well maintained. All the staff were very polite and willing to do anything to make you happy. Free coffee in the morning. (smile) I totally enjoyed my week long stay.

Regards,

John Mackenzie

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8bradenton, Manager at Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you for your great review. We try hard to keep our hotel clean and accommodating. Remember there is fresh coffee available at the front desk 24 hours. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for several weeks during June and July of 2011. The staff and owners couldn't have been nicer and more accomodating. They made it feel like home away from home and gave us fair rates for extended stays. We will, without a doubt, recommend this place as well as stay here again if we need.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

A few days before our wedding my fiance & I checked out a few hotels in Bradenton area looking for a good deal....it was definately the cleanest & a great price too! The Super 8 beds are quite comfortable - we slept so good. The pool was really clean & it was no problem when we asked for extra towels. Gary, Usha & the staff are very kind people.....I have no complaints about this hotel (and I am picky about cleanliness). Great price....we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

I Love Bradenton! for the last 7 years I have always stayed on Anna Maria Island but the prices have gone up so We decided to stay in town. The Super 8 was a great find and the price was right!

The staff were all so nice and helpful from the owner to maintenance. Smoking and Non-Smoking rooms. The room had 2 queen sized comfortable beds, TV with free HBO and WiFi. Kitchenette with granite counter tops, microwave, coffee pot and the mini fridge was oversized.

The pool was open later than most, 10pm and it was clean, warm and inviting, it was so nice to come back from the beach shower off pool side and then kick back and relax, we swam every night.

We stayed 7 days and it was so nice to have a washer and dryer on site! We washed our beach towels every night for a fresh start to each day. With the continental breakfast and the over sized fridge we saved money on eating out by packing a lunch each day, but because the motel is centrally located there are many great restaurants near by. You can drive to the Bradenton Beaches or Sarasota Beaches in no time.

So the Super 8 in Bradenton is an economical and comfortable way to vacation in paradise!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 121 bottom middle... perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Very nice hotel. We had clean room, no issues at all. The pool was very nice also.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area

Address: 6516 14th Street West, Highway 41/Bayshore Garden Parkway, Bradenton, FL 34207
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area Hotel Bradenton
Bradenton Super Eight
Bradenton Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.