We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8 holes in one!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf

Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf
2000 Cortez Road West, Bradenton, FL 34207
+1 941-756-0043
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Fun & Games in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: An 18-hole Adventure style miniature golf course with a live educational alligator exhibit. Open 365 days a year. Explore 18-holes of mini golf while winding through a tropical setting with waterfalls, caves, and 25 real American Alligators! You can even purchase food to feed the alligators with an old style bamboo cane fishing pole
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“8 holes in one!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

A great course with live gators to feed! We managed to get holes in one on 8 out of the 18 holes over 4 rounds so it made for some great golf.

If you like adventure golf smugglers' cove is a must :)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    32
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Super fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I enjoyed it so much we played it twice! A little expensive but the course is so well kept it is worth it. Feeding the gators is a must do. The cashier will sell you gator treats to feed them for 2.99. The course was challenging for 2 adults who love to play mini golf.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fun Time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have been here many times with my nieces and nephew. We always have a great time! The kids love it and so do I!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun - Need rules for groups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Family fun, we where only 2 of us and there was a large group of probably 15-20 people in front of us so we had endless wait, because they waited until everyone finished and then went to next hole. So alot of people behind where just stop. We decided to just skip one hole and go ahead and the man with the group was so rude he just yelled at us that we where splitting their group by going ahead, so we just left, other people did so aswell.

Great family fun but they should have some rules about that large groups for ex.that they should keep the flow going not stopping everything like they did they where playing on 2 holes and then stopped until everyone finished and so on.

Beside that it is a fun place even for adults who just wan't to have a little fun

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Late night family friendly fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Jamming out to 80's tunes while playing a round of late night mini golf. The kids got to see our silly side. Florida residents~ check out the extra savings pass.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf also viewed

 

Been to Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.