We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gecko's Grill and Pub

Gecko's Grill and Pub
7228 55th Ave Ave East, Bradenton, FL
941-727-8988
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 403 Restaurants in Bradenton
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

$5.00 1/2 pound hamburgers on Monday nights. $10.00 steak on Thursday nights. Just a short walk accross the street! Great staff!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    44
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I got to the restaurant at 9pm after traveling all day. I ordered the hummus plate, with only vegetables, and a salad with grilled salmon. Both dished were excellent.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Always enjoy it here...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have come here every time I have been in Florida over the past ten years, and have always left feeling full, satisfied and happy!

There is an extensive, if predictable menu serving all the pub classics. This time I ate the pulled pork sandwich as did my Dad, my Mum had the pot roast sandwich, and the kids had pizza and pasta. We all enjoyed it, although my wife had the shrimp club sandwich and wasn't so keen as the shrimp wasn't the best quality. Having all shared in a (big) plate of nachos to start, which were really good, there was quite a lot of food left over at the end, which we would have taken with us were we not heading for the airport.

I have always enjoyed the atmosphere too, and the service was spot. We will come back next time we are in town!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Given Choices Don't Choose”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Given the many choices we have in East Manatee County for restaurants with a variety of menus and pricing, Given Choices I would not choose this one. The restaurant needs cleaning, updating, the menu pricing is high for the atmosphere and quality of the food. Seriously I can go to Stonewood Grill this month and get a salad or clam chowder, 8 oz.sirloin steak and key lime pie for $16. I paid $14 at Geckos and got a 1992 salad and a bowl of red beans and rice. Wake up and smell the roses.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've had good service and food on every visit. I had the veggie pizza last time and it was worth ordering again. Crispy and thin.
They are always busy when I'm there, so they must be doing something right. Hummus and veggies are a simple dish but worth a try. My husband loves the pastrami sandwich.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gecko's Grill and Pub also viewed

 

Been to Gecko's Grill and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gecko's Grill and Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.