We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to take the family for fun and great food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonewood Grill & Tavern

Stonewood Grill & Tavern
7110 Cortez Road West, Bradenton, FL 34210
(941) 795-5781
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 389 Restaurants in Bradenton
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Longboat Key, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“An excellent place to take the family for fun and great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We arrived at this location this afternoon at 5pm and were promtly seated. James was our server and did an excellent job. All of our drink glasses were kept full at all times and our food was out of this world. There were 4 of us in the party. 2 ordered the pot roast and we also had the 8 ounce cold water Atlantic Salmon and the Ginger Lime glazed Salmon with a house salad. We had a very good time and to make it even better 2 of us had been sent $15 off coupons so with 2 seperate checks 4 of us ate for under $50 instead of $80. Well worth it at any price.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    23
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our favorite place for steak in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We usually eat here about twice a month, and have never been disappointed. The food is always top quality and the service is fabulous. Not a cheap place to eat, but well worth it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
1 review
“first time there and never go back!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

my husband and i went to stonewood grill on cortez rd in branenton fl on monday feb 6th 2012. amanda was our sever. from the moment we got there till we lift we felt like we were being rushed. it was my husband bday and wanted to try somewhere new. we got there at 9:20 pm and they close at 10pm. we never been there before so we had know idea what to order and it was like pulling teeth to get anything out of our sever so it took us a few mins to order our drinks. we ended up getting a 57 dollar bottle of wine , 2 side salads , lamb chops , new york steak and cheesecake. we didnt eat all day long so we were staving. we got our side salads and we didnt get bread. so we asked if the salads came with bread? she said yes but they threw it out already. then she asked if we still wanted it and we said yes and it was like 9:40 pm at that time. they were still open for 20 more mins. so she comes back with the bread and tells us if we want dessert we need to tell them soon and we didnt even get our meal yet. its just so crazy. we get our lamb chops and steak and it was pretty good then i found a hair on the bottom of my rice. grossssssssssssssssss. trying to have a good time we dont say anything and let it go but it just so rediculous. our bill was 145 dollars before tip and we were out of there by 10:15pm i will never ever go there again or tell anyone to go there. i would tell someone to go to burger king first before stonewood. only reason i give them 2 stars is the lamb chops were good. my husband and i our servers and if we ever did that to a guest we wouldnt have a job any more.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Foos and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We took advantage of a promotion for our anniversary. The chardonnay and pinot noir were half price happy hour specials. The asian lime salmon has always been my favorite dish and was again excellent. My husband's choice of pot roast was tasty but he missed the carrots and pearl onions which were substituted for green beans. As a surprise, were were treated to a chocolate dessert to share. The new management is really making an effort to improve the dining experience. If you haven't been in recently, give them a try.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another Delicious Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

My hubby and I had a date night last night and decided to go Stone wood. We haven't been there in awhile and we are sure glad we went. I forgot how intimate the seating is and very comfortable.
Our server was Christian, he was quick, personable and answered all our questions. Some of the restaurants with open seating are so noisy and chaotic when full.
I had the filet and mushroom ravioli, it was delicious, steak perfectly Med rare, tender, melt in your mouth. The raviolis so good and the sauce I loved.
My hubby had shrimp and scallops, he ate his and finished mine.
We will be back, Kudos Stonewood!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewood Grill & Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Stonewood Grill & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonewood Grill & Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.