We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night Out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McKechnie Field

McKechnie Field
1611 9th St W, Bradenton, FL
941-748-4610
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 29 attractions in Bradenton
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were recently at an evening with the Marauders sponsored by Bright House. First of all, the tickets were free. We upgraded our seats to front row on the third base line for $5. The guests around us were very pleasant, parking was no problem, the concession stand food was good and reasonably priced. There are games for the kids as well. A great night out for a family for next to nothing in money. The baseball game itself was full of action. The closer the game the better when you are not particularly attached to either team. Go and enjoy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    40
    12
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great baseball venue!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Renovated, old time,very intimate venue to watch MLB spring training games. I highly recommend this ballpark to baseball enthusiasts and not only Pittsburgh Pirates fans. I was a season ticket holder for a few years and am a live and die Yankees fan. But being a baseball fan of the game Mckechnie Field is a must visit when in the Bradenton or surrounding areas. I love this park!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great value and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We went on our last visit to Bradenton and had a great time. It was affordable-thank you- and such a community feel to the ball park. My kids had a great time and I was impressed by the quality of ball playing. I coach my son's t-ball team, so we brought back t-shirts for all the kids on the team at home. We will be sure to visit on our next trip!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A springtime must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

McKechnie has always been a great place to check out a a ball game with friends, and the recent renovations have made it that much better. It's a lovely little park where I never fail to have a good time.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great to be part of local life”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Cheap, cheerful. Kids loved it. Nice to be part of the community spirit of Bradenton.
Lot of stalls selling drinks, I've cream, burgers etc.
we were surprised to be given courtesy tickets to local aquarium,

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to McKechnie Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McKechnie Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added McKechnie Field to your Saves list