We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Japanese Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kumo Japanese Steak House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kumo Japanese Steak House
5231 University Pkwy, Bradenton, FL 34201-3009
941-355-5866
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #267 of 419 Restaurants in Bradenton
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
Restaurant details
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Japanese Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very authentic. Great atmosphere. You get coupons for discounts on future visits, and free dinner on your birthday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    8
    5
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Richey, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“It was very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Food was good and it was very clean. I did appreciate they did tofu hibachi for the vegetarians in my party. This is always helpful and prices are very fair.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staff, service and food are great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

You have a choice as to where and the style of dining you chose : sushi bar, bar, hibachi or table settings.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Horrible Sushi, Average Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have been here 3 times. The service was great on the 1st visit, average on the 2nd visit, then poor on the last visit. On the last visit, i literally sat for 18 minutes before someone asked if i had been helped. I would have walked out but, i was so weak with hunger that i didnt have the energy to leave. As for the food, i have had the spicy tuna roll on each visit. And on each visit, i was hoping that it would taste better. The tuna was so mushy and tasted "old". The sushi is nothing to write home about. The hibachi food is tasty, though. Anyways, i dont plan on returning here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burley in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food & Cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The food, cocktails and service in here are fantastic - the sushi is exquisite and obviously very very fresh. A little bit expensive but well worth it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kumo Japanese Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Kumo Japanese Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kumo Japanese Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.