We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mixon Fruit Farms

Mixon Fruit Farms
2525 27th Street E, Bradenton, FL 34208-7427
+1 941-748-5829
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Shopping in Bradenton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Florida's most unique, treasure filled Gift Shoppe where you will find more wonderful things than you can imagine. TRY THE WINE Wine sampling counter for a delightful selection of Florida Wines made with Florida grown Grapes and Mixon Oranges. BUY AND SHIP FRUIT All of Florida's Finest Citrus Fruit and Fresh Squeezed 100% Florida Juices for you to buy TOUR ON THE ORANGE BLOSSOM EXPRESS Orange Blossom Express Tours run Monday through Saturday at 11:00, 1:00 and 3:00; weather permitting. Tours last about an hour. • Ages 11 to Adult $10.00+tax • Ages 3-10 $5.00+tax • Children under 3 Free ALSO AVAILABLE Group Tours for Schools, Home School Groups, Organizations, Clubs and Reunions available with lunch for groups of twelve (12) or more.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Fun time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Interesting tram ride around the orchards with an excellent tour guide. Great animal sanctuary that rescues an assortment of animals. Got to hold an alligator and pet a huge snake. Lots of fun for young and old alike.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    53
    18
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT DELICIOUS EXPERIENCE IN BRADENTON, FLORIDA!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Great sweet-delicious family bunch visit!!! The best orange ice cream I never ate!! Everything was made with oranges... Orange juice, Orange ice cream, Orange candies, Orange yogurts, Orange everything you can imagine... Great stop of the Cestero's family Bunch!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“seasonal citrus and year round fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I go to Mixon's weekly for OJ and lemonade available all year; fresh citrus is seasonal--October to May or so.. I think it all is the best I've had. I especially like the OJ flavor changes as the citrus season progresses--the juice changes as different varieties oranges come ripe. Lemonade and grapefruit juice are top notch too. A high point is Mixon's commitment to community--it organizes events year round, offers wildlife and grove tours at a nominal cost all year and even has health fairs, book fairs and concerts! You do have to go IN SEASON for the best selection of fruit and juices but the gift shop is open all year. The fudge and chocolate treats almost gets me to the shop on their own. Staff are knowledgeable and friendly as well. You should check the shop out--you'll be glad you did.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We have visited Mixon Farm every year for the last 10 years and watched our daughter grow with photos by the koi pond. No other orange juice compares to Mixon we just wish we could buy it in the UK. The tour is a must as well Damien and his volunteers do a wonderful job

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fun at Mixon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great visit to Mixon orchard tour is a must if you have children. It's very educational but the way it's taught the kids only see fun and will relay what they've learned later on the ride home.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mixon Fruit Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mixon Fruit Farms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.