We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Bay Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bradenton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Bay Motel
Save
You added Paradise Bay Motel to your Saves list
4406 102nd St W, Bradenton, FL 34210   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Chino Hills, California
1 review
“Terrible Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Do not I repeat do not go to this motel. The room was dirty when I moved in and I had to clean it myself. The fridge didn't look like it had been cleaned the bathroom was the worst and there were roaches everywhere. From what one of the persons there had told me was that the people taking care of the property had asked to borrow money from them and never paid it back. What kind of business is this?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Do not...I repeat,do not go to this establish. Forced into a temporary rental until something permanent became available, we found ourselves in the motel from hell. Two units, dirty when we arrived, $250.00 and $300.00 a week and $25.00 if you pay after 6pm. Then there are the 'rules'...no one after 9pm...no gathering together...kids can't bring their toys outside, touch the rocks or play with other small kids in other units.
Two days after Christmas, they used the rules to refuse our money, throw my 4 and 6 year old grandchildren's belongings on the side of the road, along with their food and Christmas gifts.
We were forced to pay another $100 to let the 4 and 6 year old stay in my unit for the night...I was told to be out at ten the next day...but they didn't mind keeping the $106 dollars I had already paid in advance.
Three other couples had their stays terminated the same night...one with a one year old. They jacked up everyone's rates to $400 or more a week...seems they were clearing the place out "for the snowbirds", direct quote, and they could get more money! . The owners are rude, abusive, money grubbing individuals who should not be allowed to represent the hospitality industry of Florida..

Room Tip: Anna Maria Island has many nice vacation rentals...2 miles down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Arrived tired and looking for somewhere to stay, rude unhelpful staff, dirty room asked 90 dollars when asked for extra pillows as only one on each bed (single beds) not queen! Told take what we got or leave it! WE LEFT!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, IN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Run from this place as fast as you can! It's dirty and the owners and managers a VERY RUDE! Even with asking simple questions they get very defensive. When I got into my room its was dirty and when I talked to the manager about it she said "I don't know what You want me to do about it. I cleaned it myself". My advice to you is to not stay at this place whatso ever. There are much nicer places on the island for the same price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

What a lovely place to stay. Great atmosphere and nice owners.
They are quite strickt with smoking inside the units and they keep good moral standards.
It is a real place to relan and enjoy your vacation with friends at a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Bay Motel

Address: 4406 102nd St W, Bradenton, FL 34210
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Number of rooms: 12

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Bay Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.