We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warning to Locals And Valued Tourist” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Bay Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bradenton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Bay Motel
Save
You added Paradise Bay Motel to your Saves list
4406 102nd St W, Bradenton, FL 34210   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warning to Locals And Valued Tourist”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Do not...I repeat,do not go to this establish. Forced into a temporary rental until something permanent became available, we found ourselves in the motel from hell. Two units, dirty when we arrived, $250.00 and $300.00 a week and $25.00 if you pay after 6pm. Then there are the 'rules'...no one after 9pm...no gathering together...kids can't bring their toys outside, touch the rocks or play with other small kids in other units.
Two days after Christmas, they used the rules to refuse our money, throw my 4 and 6 year old grandchildren's belongings on the side of the road, along with their food and Christmas gifts.
We were forced to pay another $100 to let the 4 and 6 year old stay in my unit for the night...I was told to be out at ten the next day...but they didn't mind keeping the $106 dollars I had already paid in advance.
Three other couples had their stays terminated the same night...one with a one year old. They jacked up everyone's rates to $400 or more a week...seems they were clearing the place out "for the snowbirds", direct quote, and they could get more money! . The owners are rude, abusive, money grubbing individuals who should not be allowed to represent the hospitality industry of Florida..

Room Tip: Anna Maria Island has many nice vacation rentals...2 miles down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Arrived tired and looking for somewhere to stay, rude unhelpful staff, dirty room asked 90 dollars when asked for extra pillows as only one on each bed (single beds) not queen! Told take what we got or leave it! WE LEFT!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jean295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bradenton hotels

Bluffton, IN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Run from this place as fast as you can! It's dirty and the owners and managers a VERY RUDE! Even with asking simple questions they get very defensive. When I got into my room its was dirty and when I talked to the manager about it she said "I don't know what You want me to do about it. I cleaned it myself". My advice to you is to not stay at this place whatso ever. There are much nicer places on the island for the same price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jagarrett00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

What a lovely place to stay. Great atmosphere and nice owners.
They are quite strickt with smoking inside the units and they keep good moral standards.
It is a real place to relan and enjoy your vacation with friends at a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyris82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
6.6 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#25 of 45 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
2.3 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Bay Motel

Address: 4406 102nd St W, Bradenton, FL 34210
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing