We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay at Redesigned Best Western Plus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2215 Cortez Road W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Bradenton, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Stay at Redesigned Best Western Plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Was pleasantly surprised by the quality and numerous nice features of the new design of this better Best Western property. All the features of a top chain like Hyatt, at a lower cost. Other than the lack of luxurious pool, and water activities, and in hotel eating outlets, quality of room and amenities was on a par. Only downside was that it was on a commercial corridor and too far from beach and other attractions. But the value for quick stay is hard to beat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    49
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
66
59
9
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel with my family. The hotel is fairly new, nicely decorated, modern style. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Wish pool area was bigger for the guests, but we were heading to the beach so it really didn't matter at the time. The breakfast was great & the staff never closed it down while there was people in the breakfast area. The man in the front desk was very helpful, friendly. Overall we had a great stay & will return soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT PETERSBURG
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I spent one night here in conjunction with a trip to Anna Maria Island. It is set back off the road and very quiet. I had a standard King room which lived up to the Best Western standards. It had a flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and plenty of lamps with sockets for charging items. Everything was clean and in working order. The bed was very comfortable. The internet was excellent. The full breakfast was very nice and what you would expect from Best Western. My only complaint is there was no safe. At check in the receptionist was very friendly and told me about a special AAA member rate I did not know about. There is a Cracker Barrel restaurant next door and numerous other eating places in the area. The swimming pool seemed small but I did not use it after a trip to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I can't say enough good things about my stay this B.W. the location is great...quiet & safe easy access to all things...rooms are clean & comfortable..kept that way by a good staff..the morning breakfast is very good..all hotel facilities are kept in good shape...the staff are so friendily & helpful..the mgr.CHRIS SEARS deserves special recognition for his great work @ keeping everything & everybody working smoothly..as does his wonderful staff [front desk,cleaning,etc] they are SARAH,TAMI,VEDA,ODTIS & KV...as a former airline pilot..I've stayed at many..many hotels through-out my career..this is one of the very best! also a excellent value..my thanks to all @ this B.W. keep-up the great work !!!!

Room Tip: just ask the front desk what you want / need they will do their best to accomadate you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

clean room but no hot water mattressbad and not to frienly breasfast to poor we have a family reunion coming and i hope get better and people working in breasfast area use gloves to handler food other wise good

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This Best Western is a nice, updated hotel property. There was easy access to the beaches. The room was spacious and very clean. My only complaint is the very firm mattress. The breakfast was good with a variety of hot and cold items. We enjoyed are stay here. The entrance sign is small but just look for the Cracker Barrel restaurant which is directly in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I never leave reviews, but this place and the staff there were awesome and deserve recognition.

The hotel itself is spotless and very well kept. We have stayed at much more expensive hotels that weren't as clean. Staff, from the manager Chris to the upkeep staff, were ALL (yes, really, every single person) friendly, gracious and extremely helpful. The breakfast is a full breakfast, and is included with the already very reasonable price of the hotel stay.

Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. Loved it. Couldn't get over what a gem this place is!!!!

So, final analysis: this hotel is a fabulous find and we will absolutely stay again when we return. Location is a relatively short drive to nearby attractions/beaches, located conveniently on the same road as many stores and restaurants. Nothing gorgeous about the views given that it is tucked away behind a Cracker Barrel, but frankly, we weren't there for the hotel views anyway.

Clean and well-kept rooms and fantastic staff - just can't be beat for the price! TRY THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel

Address: 2215 Cortez Road W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern and upscale hotel is offering a major step up in style and one of the best hotels that Bradenton and Sarasota have to offer. We are located less than three miles from the beautiful Gulf beaches, and just minutes from Long Boat Key and Anna Maria Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.