We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2215 Cortez Road W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    72
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
89
90
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room was very clean, quiet with even a touch of glamour which was unexpected. The air conditioning was much quieter than is typical in a hotel. I was looking for a place that was an easy drive to Ana Maria Island, Sarasota and St. Pete and was not disappointed. Having Cracker Barrel next door was a plus. The value delivered for the price paid was simply amazing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel for 2 weeks with my Wife

I really enjoyed it the General Manager Chris Sears he is very helpful and nice
This hotel is very clean none smoking , breakfest is included there isn't a lot of fruits but 24h coffee and tea avaible. We took the Jacuzzi room and it was amazing .


I will forsure go back to this hotel very soon
Across the street there is the mini put golf and it is very nice you can even feed the gators as well


Thank You

Room Tip: IF your a couple you can take the jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinkjer, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This has got the be the best hotel dollar for dollar, it's cheap, yet it has everything you need.
I stayed at the Best Western with my wife in August 2012, this was our third time staying here.
The front desk was very helpful when it turned out our reservation was for the next day and not the day we had arrived, the assistant manager gave us a great rate, and we ended up staying an extra night.
The rooms are very nice, nicely equipped with flat screen and cable. The bathroom is nice and spacious, and the beds are very comfy.

What we ended up enjoying the most about our stay though, was the great outdoor pool.
Also, their breakfast is great, coffee, tea, juice, waffles, donuts, just to mention some.
Loved it here, and I'm sure we will be returning!

Greetings
Marius & Wilmie

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family and I really enjoyed staying there. The staff was friendly and helpful. The entire hotel was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was good. The location was convenient. The hotel also has a "mascot", an heron that the staff feeds and looks out for. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for three nights with a dog. Very nice facilities - had our dog with us- seemed pretty clean- The breakfasts were great- the front desk staff was very friendly. The rooms were a nice size and quiet - Would come back again! I

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel

Address: 2215 Cortez Road W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern and upscale hotel is offering a major step up in style and one of the best hotels that Bradenton and Sarasota have to offer. We are located less than three miles from the beautiful Gulf beaches, and just minutes from Long Boat Key and Anna Maria Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.