We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2215 Cortez Road W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 23 hotels in Bradenton
Steinkjer, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This has got the be the best hotel dollar for dollar, it's cheap, yet it has everything you need.
I stayed at the Best Western with my wife in August 2012, this was our third time staying here.
The front desk was very helpful when it turned out our reservation was for the next day and not the day we had arrived, the assistant manager gave us a great rate, and we ended up staying an extra night.
The rooms are very nice, nicely equipped with flat screen and cable. The bathroom is nice and spacious, and the beds are very comfy.

What we ended up enjoying the most about our stay though, was the great outdoor pool.
Also, their breakfast is great, coffee, tea, juice, waffles, donuts, just to mention some.
Loved it here, and I'm sure we will be returning!

Greetings
Marius & Wilmie

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    49
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
65
58
9
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family and I really enjoyed staying there. The staff was friendly and helpful. The entire hotel was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was good. The location was convenient. The hotel also has a "mascot", an heron that the staff feeds and looks out for. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed for three nights with a dog. Very nice facilities - had our dog with us- seemed pretty clean- The breakfasts were great- the front desk staff was very friendly. The rooms were a nice size and quiet - Would come back again! I

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

It was a very nice stay, nice hotel, nice staff, would stay again. Clean and co TTY beds.
Breakfast was very good to. We liked the area really well, good location close to family.
We would come back again,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We arrived about 6.30 pm as a walk in. The hotel is set back from the Highway behind a Cracker Barrel restaurant. On arrival we requested a King room and were surprised to be told there were none available despite the car park being almost empty all night. We were allocated a room on the ground floor which was quite dark. The bedding and bathroom were clean but furniture was dusty and the fridge switched off. Breakfast next morning was well supplied. We thought this hotel was very average for price charged in comparison to the many other Best Westerns in which we have stayed . Advice here if you want a King room don't arrive as a walk in check ahead - we should have done!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed the week of Oct 20th for my 40th birthday.... The hotel Manager, Chris was great, the rest of the staff and I hope I get the names correct, Chris & Dan were great as well. Extremely clean rooms and comfortable beds. Wonderful breakfast and just all around good people. I will stay here again soon without hesitation.

Kimberly Ivy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I spent 2 nights here and loved the place. I saw the high ratings on TripAdvisor and they had a coupon in the FL hotel coupon book. The room looked very high class and was very clean. The service was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. I really liked that they just have a decorative runner at the end of the bed and NOT a bedspread (which hotels never wash between guest, do you know what the last guests did on there? disgusting) so not having one of those on the bed to pull off and throw in the corner was a huge plus. Bathroom is high end in appearance with marble counter. Coffee maker, iron in closet. Breakfast was a large selection and coffee all day. I had a problem with the water not draining from the tub but they sent a very nice man up very quickly who unclogged it of hair. They probably should train the cleaning crew to notify them when tubs drain slowly as it obviously did not go from free flowing to totally clogged overnight so the cleaning crew should have told management before. But because of the quick fix and politeness I would not reduce their 5 stars for that. Definitely will be my choice to stay next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel

Address: 2215 Cortez Road W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern and upscale hotel is offering a major step up in style and one of the best hotels that Bradenton and Sarasota have to offer. We are located less than three miles from the beautiful Gulf beaches, and just minutes from Long Boat Key and Anna Maria Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.