We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Orbitz.com
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2215 Cortez Road W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #4 of 23 hotels in Bradenton
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family and I really enjoyed staying there. The staff was friendly and helpful. The entire hotel was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was good. The location was convenient. The hotel also has a "mascot", an heron that the staff feeds and looks out for. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    45
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
55
47
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed for three nights with a dog. Very nice facilities - had our dog with us- seemed pretty clean- The breakfasts were great- the front desk staff was very friendly. The rooms were a nice size and quiet - Would come back again! I

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

It was a very nice stay, nice hotel, nice staff, would stay again. Clean and co TTY beds.
Breakfast was very good to. We liked the area really well, good location close to family.
We would come back again,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We arrived about 6.30 pm as a walk in. The hotel is set back from the Highway behind a Cracker Barrel restaurant. On arrival we requested a King room and were surprised to be told there were none available despite the car park being almost empty all night. We were allocated a room on the ground floor which was quite dark. The bedding and bathroom were clean but furniture was dusty and the fridge switched off. Breakfast next morning was well supplied. We thought this hotel was very average for price charged in comparison to the many other Best Westerns in which we have stayed . Advice here if you want a King room don't arrive as a walk in check ahead - we should have done!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed the week of Oct 20th for my 40th birthday.... The hotel Manager, Chris was great, the rest of the staff and I hope I get the names correct, Chris & Dan were great as well. Extremely clean rooms and comfortable beds. Wonderful breakfast and just all around good people. I will stay here again soon without hesitation.

Kimberly Ivy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I spent 2 nights here and loved the place. I saw the high ratings on TripAdvisor and they had a coupon in the FL hotel coupon book. The room looked very high class and was very clean. The service was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. I really liked that they just have a decorative runner at the end of the bed and NOT a bedspread (which hotels never wash between guest, do you know what the last guests did on there? disgusting) so not having one of those on the bed to pull off and throw in the corner was a huge plus. Bathroom is high end in appearance with marble counter. Coffee maker, iron in closet. Breakfast was a large selection and coffee all day. I had a problem with the water not draining from the tub but they sent a very nice man up very quickly who unclogged it of hair. They probably should train the cleaning crew to notify them when tubs drain slowly as it obviously did not go from free flowing to totally clogged overnight so the cleaning crew should have told management before. But because of the quick fix and politeness I would not reduce their 5 stars for that. Definitely will be my choice to stay next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on a golf trip with friends. Everything was clean and comforable. The free breakfast in the mornng had everything a person would want buffet style and as much as you wanted. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions to golf courses, movie theaters, and resturants. There were 3 resturants walking distance from our location and the golf courses we used were less than 3 miles away. It was great and we had a fun time. We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice and inviting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel

Address: 2215 Cortez Road W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern and upscale hotel is offering a major step up in style and one of the best hotels that Bradenton and Sarasota have to offer. We are located less than three miles from the beautiful Gulf beaches, and just minutes from Long Boat Key and Anna Maria Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel to your Saves list