We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shorewalk Vacation Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Shorewalk Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Shorewalk Vacation Villas
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   4601 - 46th St Court W, Bradenton, FL 34210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
One Tank Gas Card Special
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
somerset UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We loved it here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We rented privately and what we got was a home from home.
We were provided with a spotlessly clean condo with many,many extras which we did not expect.
In fact, we didn't need to shop for household provisions at all.
Shorewalk itself is a nice place. Peaceful and well maintained with a lot of wildlife passing by your patio every day including geese, ducks and a squirrell invasion !!!.
We enjoyed looking out onto one of the small lakes and watching the turtles basking in the sun.
The staff in the office and clubhouse were all friendly and helpful.
The recreation areas are good and the pools are spotless and the water is warm.
My kids were over the moon at only being charged 50 cents for soft drinks at the clubhouse!!
Within easy walking distance to Applebees, Publix and Family Dollar store.
Within 2 mins drive to Walmart, Golden Corral and cinema.
We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    70
    22
    14
    10
See reviews for
92
33
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Not only did not come with an equipped kitchen, but dirty dishes, certain hours for the pool, and rec room, but another I believe 25.00 for service fee, for what. It's a thousand a week to stay there, so I am paying them to take my money????no Internet. I have stayed in bunch of villas, homes around the world this was the worst and most expensive

Stayed February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
207 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Eric povey has updated his unit 103 really well. We may have been the 1st guests here. It has lots of eating places on the road close by and backs up to public so that is a good to get grocery quickly.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

bit outdated, but a perfect place to stay during your time at the Gulf Coast. Just a short drive to pristine beaches.
condo`s are ok, bit outdated, but who cares
we stayed here quite a few times ( 10+), so we know our way around the resorts. Thats why we askes 6 weeks prior to arriving for a condo in specific buildings. We got a confirmation mail about this request. But to our disappointment when we arrrived, they didn`t have a condo we asked for...........and they couldn`t arrange it neither, that was a bit dissapointing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I have been coming here twice a year for the last few years and in that time rented several different properties on the site. We choose this location because it is central for everything. Groceries can be purchased just minutes away and lots of restaurants are accessible by walking or a short car drive. Bradenton Beach is just a 10 minute drive and if you only want to laze by the pool then its right on our doorstep. The staff at the club house are very friendly, though the facilities are seldom used to their full potential. There is some work in progress again in this area so it may be that there will be more on offer next time we visit. If there is a downside it would be that some of the accomodations are now showing their age and need upgrading and that includes the most ancient TV set I have seen ! In fairness, I didn't intend to watch it much anyway but the grubby carpet and settee we had this time definitely need to go.

Room Tip: A corner property has better views and always ask for a lake view. Higher floors tend to have better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We found our stay faultless and plan on returning, ideal location and very friendly staff. Clean spacious rooms with air con and everything we needed for the perfect stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Just returned in June from our third holiday to Shorewalk, me and my boyfriend love this place.
It is so peaceful and yet only a short way from a main road. I am sad that the earlier reviewer from Canada didn't have a fantastic time there. I agree that some local restaurants are a bit busy and do not serve gourmet food, but I have found this true of many American chains, but we still enjoy eating there. You can' eat gourmet food every night, though there are many places that could rival high end eateries in London. I also like Shorewalks lakes, if you stop and look you can always see Fish and sometimes Turtles too.I was also impressed by the free wifi in the condos.
I have stayed in three different units, and visited a few others when friends have been with us, and though I agree that not all share the same standard of facilities and decor, I have never been in anything other than first class accommodation. This year we had three flat screen tv's in our condo!
Anyway, we love the beaches and the general laid back pace of things in the Gulf Coast area, especially after the Bedlam that is the theme parks. See you next year...

Room Tip: If you get a Unit that does not meet your standards do what you would do in any hotel-ask to change...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
6.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel
5.8 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
3.8 mi away
Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shorewalk Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorewalk Vacation Villas

Address: 4601 - 46th St Court W, Bradenton, FL 34210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shorewalk Vacation Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bradenton, the tree lined, 30 acre/six lake property features over 120, two bedroom/two bathroom, self catering condos that sleep up to six (6) people. Each condo offers a fully equipped eat-in kitchen, dishwasher, living/dining room, and washer/dryer. Property features two heated outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts, shuffleboard, billiards, Clubhouse with BBQ grill area and children's playground. Only a short 10 minute drive to the white sand beaches and warm Gulf waters of Anna Maria Island and Longboat Key. Walk to dining, entertainment, and golf. Over 12 restaurants within walking distance (Applebees, Outback, and more) along with a Publix and Aldi supermarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shorewalk Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shorewalk Vacation Villas Hotel Bradenton
Shorewalk Vacation Resort
Shorewalk Vacation Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shorewalk Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.