We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“under construction and spray paint all over my car” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5464 Lena Road, Bradenton, FL 34211 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Bradenton - Lakewood Ranch)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Bradenton
Flat Rock
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“under construction and spray paint all over my car”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have a claim against the hotel for paint on my 2011 Black 7 Series BMW.
Construction was supposed to be completed at the front entrance at time of our arrival but wasn't. The construction crew was spray painting the front of the building with significant winds that blew towards the parking lot. As a result, white spots of paint covered my entire car. I am having my BMW Dealer in NC remove the spots and refinish the car with protective sealant that came with the car brand new. As a result of having the sealant which carried a warranty to the car's finish the cost to remove the paint and recoat the sealant will only cost $260 which I am claiming against the hotel. In addition I am expecting some free night stays for all my lost time and trouble. We are checking back in on Friday March 1st and I hope they will take care of everything as they said they would. I have been in touch with the Manager.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junelle s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the issues you incurred and any inconveniences you had. I am thankful we were able to take care of any problems and am glad that you have come back to enjoy our hotel and will continue to do so in the future.
Junelle Samblanet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    63
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
98
76
15
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We repettedly had to ask for more towels, 2 people in the room and one set of towels. 4 times in 7 days. And the pillows were so small they looked like small accent pillows. the worst I ever saw.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The room was very nice. The fitness center is adequate & the breakfast was good. The hotel was a little hard to find since there are no signs off the main roads. This Wingate was in the process of being converted to a Holiday Inn Express so there was some constrution going on.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Ideal location for a golfing break within a stones throw of Rosedale and River Club golf courses.We upgraded to a suite but make sure it has an "L" shaped room with two windows over looking the car park.The room was airey with a nice sofa and dining table plus writing desk . Breakfasts were adequate with good service and plenty of hot coffee teas etc

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite but make sure it is one with an"L" shaped room overlooking car park wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosemount
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The rooms are very big - that is the only positive. I had to ask for toilet paper every day. I had to ask for tissues. We booked a room with 2 queen beds - got a room with one king. For 2 adults we got 2 shower towels, 1 face towel, and one washcloth. Except on the last night - no washcloth, so I washed my face with wet tissues. Meetings going on in the breakfast area constantly. Construction everywhere. Will never stay at this chain again.

Room Tip: Hopefully this property will be much better as a Holiday Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear phyllis m,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments online.

I am sorry to hear that the service you received was less than satisfactory. I would like to apologize for the shortcomings you have encountered in your room and regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch

Address: 5464 Lena Road, Bradenton, FL 34211 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Bradenton - Lakewood Ranch)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bradenton
#2 Business Hotel in Bradenton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 78 large, comfortable guest rooms is designed to meet your Sarasota/Bradenton area needs, featuring: cordless phones, two-line business phones, refrigerators, microwaves, free high-speed wireless Internet access, high definition flat screen televisions, recliners, coffee makers, iron and ironing board and hair dryers. You will appreciate the two spacious queen-size beds in our Deluxe Double Rooms. Our oversized King Standard Rooms are largest in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bradenton Hotel Bradenton
Wingate Hotel Bradenton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.