We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BREAK FROM LIFE/CHILD” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5464 Lena Road, Bradenton, FL 34211 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Bradenton - Lakewood Ranch)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Fort Myers
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BREAK FROM LIFE/CHILD”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We thought we were taking a much needed 2 night break. We arrived to a construction site. Could not go into main entrance. Had to carry bags through side door over hoses,water ,workers & terrible bathroom smell. Then found out Jacuzzi was closed which was 1 of reasons we booked this hotel & also pool was closed. When booked no one mentioned this or we never would of stayed here then. Never saw front entrance closed after 100's of trips in 47 years of travel. Hotel should of been closed. Had to fight deliveries on checkout through side door. Way over priced with the construction.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    66
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
101
78
16
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Construction going on in the front entry and pool closed, but small inconveniences for a large, clean, well appointed room at a fabulous rate..(use Tingo....they get u a lower rate if possible) in an area of Florida that has many older (read...ravaged by time, weather, poor maintenance and disinterest) hotels/motels at fairly stiff prices. This facility is soon to become a Holiday Inn Express...and will probably cost 2X as much!! Had to leave unexpectedly early due to a family illness problem, and the front desk folks couldn't have been nicer about it. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

when i arrived they told me no room was available, even though it was pre paid . i want my money back now! PLEASE CALL ME AT 416 - 447 - 2695 Grant Crawford. I thought the desk employee that handled us was absolutely nasty . I liked the employee we talked to least and i liked leaving the premises best.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Grant C,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton East-Lakewood Ranch, FL. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

First off, The hotel is under construction which complete shut down the front entrance way. And had everyone redirect around the side door, but they were having business gatherings all day, all weekend. So there was no room for the guest and the business people in the one hall way, very unsatisfying. Second, only one person working the front desk. I had to wait on two occasions for fifteen minutes to just ask a quick question. That is very bad management. Thirdly, the breakfast was ok. There was no waffle maker and the bagel toaster was broken. Which left, cold muffins or cereal for breakfast. Fourthly, and positively, the rooms were very spacious which i LIKED. There were two of us in our party, so plenty of room for both suitcases and didnt feel crowded. The clean up crew was great! However, they didn't give us but two towels, even after asking for more. I also liked that the rooms had a microwave and refrigerator. The room also had a personal AC unit, which worked! I did not like the pillows they were squares and very uncomfortable. And the beds are more on the firm side. We had a hot shower every morning which was great! The internet connection in the room was not good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junelle s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel property. I apologize for not completely meeting your expectations. I sincerely apologize that you were not able to use the front entrance. Converting to a Holiday Inn Express & Suites will provide upgraded amenities including breakfast and pillows. What is more troubling is that you did not receive the great guest service and accommodations that we are known for. We always strive to do better and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future so we can exceed your expectations when you return.
Junelle Samblanet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great Wingate just a short distance off I 75 in Bradenton,Florida. Front entrance currently under construction and the pool is closed due to building renovations.

Call in advance for better rate. Not many restaurants around this hotel. There is a small mall with a grocery store and maybe three small restaurants a short two minute drive from the hotel.

Excellent front dreck staff the night we arrived. Breakfast came with the room and it was good being as it was free.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junelle s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a nice review. I am pleased that the hotel, location, your room and the staff met your expectations. I do apologize for the construction you experienced during your stay. Construction will be complete the end of February. We hope to see you again to experience our upgrade to a Holiday Inn Express & Suites.

Junelle Samblanet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Excellent stay. Secluded area, very quiet. Very good breakfast, modern amenities. All in all, excellent stay. Only drawback is entrance is through side door while construction on a new portico is being completed.

Room Tip: Good Choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junelle s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our location and accommodations. The front entrance will be complete by the end of February and will eliminate the inconvinence. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Junelle Samblanet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch

Address: 5464 Lena Road, Bradenton, FL 34211 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Bradenton - Lakewood Ranch)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bradenton
#2 Family Hotel in Bradenton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 78 large, comfortable guest rooms is designed to meet your Sarasota/Bradenton area needs, featuring: cordless phones, two-line business phones, refrigerators, microwaves, free high-speed wireless Internet access, high definition flat screen televisions, recliners, coffee makers, iron and ironing board and hair dryers. You will appreciate the two spacious queen-size beds in our Deluxe Double Rooms. Our oversized King Standard Rooms are largest in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bradenton Hotel Bradenton
Wingate Hotel Bradenton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.