We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5464 Lena Road, Bradenton, FL 34211 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Bradenton - Lakewood Ranch)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Beautiful hotel and excellent and very helpful staff. Right off I-75 and short dive to all the ammenities: dowontown Bradenton, Sarasota and gulf beaches. Rooms were big and nice as well as the other facilities at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    66
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
101
78
16
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Beautiful hotel. Clean and spacious room. The desk clerk was extremely courteous and helpful. He marked out a map of the area for us, recommending restaurants and suggested that we go to St. Armands Square that evening. We followed his advice, had a great meal and enjoyed walking around St. Armands Square. We will definitely return to this area and will be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Our Family's First Reunion was held July 8, 9, and 10th, 2011. We stayed at the Wingate Hotel during this time and their Manatee Room hosted our family's first night 'Meet and Greet'. The Hotel staff (Amy, Pam and Joseph) was very nice and accommodating, making sure all of our needs were met. They even offered recommendations and suggestions. All of our family members were very pleased with their rooms, the pool and the complimentary breakfast. Many expressed that they would definately patronize this establishment in the future. The Hotel's location is directly off of I-75 and was very close to all of our other reunion activities. Wingate...Thank you so much for helping to make our family's first reunion such a joyous occasion.

Sincerely,

Kim

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

The Hunter's had our first family union here. I would like to thank you and your staff for such wonder treatment. Your staff were wonderful and made our reunion and stay a success. The rooms were very large, clean and spacious. We also really enjoyed breakfast it was great. THANKS A MILLION. Angela A. Jackson-Fraser

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

The hotel was easy to find just off the Interstate in a quiet but safe location. The staff was excellent, friendly and professional. Breakfast was plentiful with choices between hot or cold food. The swimming pool area was very clean. The Sales Manager Pam Kalaczymski was a great help in initially getting the room but also was very knowledgable about the area inplaces to go or places to visit. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family and will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, ON CANADA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed at the Wyndham from June 16-20. The location was perfect for our situation - travelling between Sarasota, Bradenton, Tampa and Orlando. It is about a half hour away from the beautiful beaches on the gulf.
The rooms were spacious and accommodated the three of us well! The rooms were clean, and I have no complaints!
Breakfast was nice, just standard continental breakfast spread. Was always stocked between 6-10.
We didn't have many encounters with staff, but the ones we did were very friendly.

Would definitely recommend staying here to anyone needing to be in the area!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

I had really been looking forward to this visit to one of my favorite areas of Florida, and staying in the number one trip advisor rated hotel. Well, the title says it all.....I booked 4 nights....and stayed one. Upon arrival, the desk clerk was the gentleman who has received rave reviews in previous posts on this site.....I can only say that he seemed 'tired' and ready to go home. The room and bath were clean (always a plus) and it was not until I put my head down on the bed pillow to go to sleep, that a a very LOUD hum from some sort of machinery made sleep throuthout the night almost impossible. Also, the quote "Hi-Speed" is anything but hi-speed....althought this may be the problem of the internet supplier. Again, the breakfast which has received rave reviews on previous post is just the basic 'continental plus' now available in most mid priced motel/hotel locations.....and I speak from experience, spending at least 100 nights a year on hotels/motels. At this point, I decided to look elsewhere to spend the remaining 3 nights of my brief vacation elsewhere in more enjoyable surroundings.. Sorry Wingate.....I was less than impressed. Oh, by the way.....this inn is overpriced for the off season in Florida.

Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager19143, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 941-755-0055.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch

Address: 5464 Lena Road, Bradenton, FL 34211 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Bradenton - Lakewood Ranch)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bradenton
#2 Business Hotel in Bradenton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 78 large, comfortable guest rooms is designed to meet your Sarasota/Bradenton area needs, featuring: cordless phones, two-line business phones, refrigerators, microwaves, free high-speed wireless Internet access, high definition flat screen televisions, recliners, coffee makers, iron and ironing board and hair dryers. You will appreciate the two spacious queen-size beds in our Deluxe Double Rooms. Our oversized King Standard Rooms are largest in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bradenton Hotel Bradenton
Wingate Hotel Bradenton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.