We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For business lunch only” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Wasabi

Thai Wasabi
5250 East SR 64, Bradenton, FL 34208
941-896-7803
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 399 restaurants in Bradenton
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
St. John's, NL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“For business lunch only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Was expecting a larger, more inviting, open space - only for lunch as seating is tight unless you are lucky enough to get one of the four back booths.. The food was ok, no real tasty Thai touches or tastes. Kind servers but lacked the lemongrass, limes, coconut, peanut flavors.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    51
    14
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

nice variety of sushi, thai, and stir fry. very consistent food. menus is quite extensive. love their big booth for big groups

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Hands down favorite Thai restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

WIfe and I discovered this little slice of Thai heaven a couple years ago and have been going back 2x+ a month ever since. This a family owned and operated business and the cooks are well versed in their native foods. Service is good, cleanliness is excellent and the taste will win you over. Prices are almost too modest as you can have a great lunch for two for under $20 including tip.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great food, friendly service, acoustics are a bit much, but the food makes up for that one little flaw.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton Fl
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Needed More Heat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had lunch here. A little hard to find from the road, located on the side of a strip mall but a very nice, clean restaurant. We were seated right away. Food came out quickly, hot & fresh but I think we had a little communication problem with our server. When ordering, we asked if this was a hot (spicy) dish and she said yes, yes, hot. We told her we liked it very spicy and she said yes but no, when it came out & we tasted it, we couldn't find any heat at all. We enjoyed it anyway but it would have been better with more heat. If you like spicy hot food, you need to make your wishes perfectly clear when ordering. We thought we did. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Wasabi also viewed

 

Been to Thai Wasabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Wasabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.