We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to loath and relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Via Roma Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bradenton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Via Roma Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Via Roma Beach Resort to your Saves list
2408 Gulf Dr. N., Bradenton, FL 34217-2240   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A place to loath and relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This complex and the Island is one of the most relaxing easy going places we have ever been, its definitely on our vacation list again.A fresh walk on the Gulf coast beach in the mornings then swimming ,sunbath and a jacuzzi in the evening as we watch the sun go down.What more do you need.Free bus or trolley as they say to anywhere on the Island ,lots of restaurants and cheap supermarkets for those who want to use the barbecue's.

Room Tip: Double room by the pool is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This resort is not the newest but the gulf and the pool's proximity to the gulf makes up for it! The units could stand an upgrade but they are very clean and have all the essentials you need. We had two adults and two children in a one bedroom and it was fine. We did not spend alot of time in the unit anyway. Other than a one day-trip into Clearwater we did not drive anywhere. The free trolley will get you anywhere on the island you need. It comes by the resort every 20 minutes. I look forward to returning. If you get the chance, visit "Winter" at the Clearwater Aquarium". The children loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the units across the road and it was not a problem. The rooms by the pool are busier an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Hubby and I are BG owners and this was our first trip to Via Roma. We already want to come back with the entire family. We needed a late check in which Dianne was very helpful in arranging. We had a one bedroom unit across the street and it was exactly as pictured on TA. Very spacious and clean. Since we were there after Easter everyone said the traffic was less heavy but we seldom had a problem getting across to the pool. The pool and hot tub were clean and wonderful. The people there were mostly of retirement age so the resort was nice and quite but everyone was very friendly. We mostly ate out but there are grills at both locations that are very nice and big. There is also onsite laundry that was very helpful (thanks hubby!). All in all a perfect place for a relaxing vacation. There is a free trolley on the island although we didn't use it and it will take you close to anywhere you want. Weather was beautiful and island restaurants were fantastic, some a little pricey but we were looking for somewhere to dine with a gulf view so it was worth every cent. Thanks again to the staff at Via Roma for making our stay great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We rented part of a week from an owner last April and vowed to return. Originally, we rented a week at a neighboring "resort", Club Bamboo, but were so disgusted with the place we left after 2 nights. Luckily, we found Via Roma. We are returning this April after contacting the owner through Bluegreen. The pool was pleasant and clean, as were the seating areas. Being on the beach is a huge plus. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and a bus runs on this street to take you to others. A car is a huge plus, though. The office staff is first rate. No timeshare hustle here, either.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Can't complain at all. Yes, like all have noticed it is an outdated building, but everything works, appliances are new, beds were okay, clean linens and towel exchange daily. Just a walk to the gorgeous beach. Very nice pool area with salt water pools.

Room Tip: Didn't mind the room across the street, don't let that stop you from going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We are bluegreen owners and stayed here for the first time. We stayed in the building across the street but it was a very short walk to the pool and beach. The cabinets in the kitchen and bathroom were a little dated but everything was well taken care of. The staff for this resort were some of the nicest I've ever seen and you could tell they worked hard by how well every around the resort was kept up. We can't wait to return here!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We love Via Roma. We are Bluegreen owners and booked our stay with points. Our unit 5 faced the beautiful Gulf, was ground floor, and just a few feet from the sand. This resort is very well maintained and provides all the essentials. The entire staff were very friendly and seemed to really care about the quality of our stay. Hats off to the manager who was especially helpful and friendly. The resort is an older property but the pool area is very nice and the ability to be on the beach after walking a few feet is ideal if you enjoy the surf and sand. The inside of the units are very clean and functional. Flat screen tv in the living room and the bedding was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend Via Roma.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Via Roma Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Via Roma Beach Resort

Address: 2408 Gulf Dr. N., Bradenton, FL 34217-2240
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Also Known As:
Via Roma Beach Hotel Bradenton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Roma Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.