We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites Dayton North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites Dayton North to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7070 Poe Avenue, Dayton, OH 45414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here in the beginning of March 2015. I saw some complaints from February about bedbugs but that was absolutely NOT the case in our room, everything was clean and smelled good. The studio room is such a bargain for $67--a full kitchen (with dishes), sofa, good clean shower, desk and lots of mirrors. TV was HDMI capable. Quiet hotel, no disturbances. Parking was few but the walk to your room isn't longer than like 50 ft (we stayed in the farthest building from the lot and it was not a problem at all). DEFINITELY would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    113
    61
    52
    38
See reviews for
130
81
37
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Since relocating, I've been traveling back to Dayton to visit family every couple of months since 2010. I have always stayed at this hotel when in town and have never had problems until my last visit for Christmas when I was bitten by bedbugs. The quality of this hotel has been deteriorating each year. The staff is excellent, but management needs to invest money for serious upgrades, mattresses, carpet, etc. This is not Wyndam Resorts quality.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I looked at the hotel online and it was very nice then I arrived and got to my room. My room was way in the back not near parking. The room I got was NOTHING like the pictures. It says there is a sofa bed and there is but I do not think anyone could sleep on this bed, it was so old and the springs were about to come though the mattress. The room was also old, nothing updated. Not sure how old the bed is but it looks as if someone very large slept right in the middle. There is so many more bad things I can say but I will just say
I AM VERY UNHAPPY!!!!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was fine, large suite, staff friendly, breakfast very good.
Carpet could use a cleaning.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Dayton North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize for the carpet issue you experienced. We would love to host you again and try for that five star rating
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was nice and breakfast was good. However not worth getting over 20-30 bed bug bits during my 4 night stay. I moved to the Drury Inn for my last nights stay. I was in the Dayton area as my truck broke down and was at the Ford Dealer for 4 days being repaired. My sister is a member of Wyndam Resorts so I thought I would give it a try based on price and reviews. I didn't expect to get bitten by bed bugs. That the number one review I look for before I pick a hotel.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Dayton North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Let me apologize that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly.I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

My wife and I stayed there for a rest from the holiday rush and was very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of our room. The only complaint we have is the wifi, it seems that they change the password but did not let us know so we could not get access to it. It would have been nice if this was accessible during our entire stay. The breakfast was outstanding and the staff was very friendly and attentive. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Dayton North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I recently received a copy of your review for our hotel. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post about the wifi. Please accept my most sincere apologies. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We arrived fairly late on a Monday. The lady behind the desk was very sweet. When we got to the room the kids saw the kitchen and wanted to go shopping! Bear in mind that it's late. Nevertheless, they returned with some food and made it in the kitchen. Breakfast was great. I can't wait to return.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Dayton North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like your's it always gives me great pleasure. My staff and I strive to make every guest's stay completely enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. Please know we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites Dayton North

Address: 7070 Poe Avenue, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate hotel conveniently located at I-75 and Benchwood Lane offering free high speed internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast, Wednesday evening social hour. We are surrounded by restaurants, shopping and entertainment choices. All suites have a full kitchen and living room area with pull out sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites Dayton North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.