We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and clean rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites Dayton North

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites Dayton North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7070 Poe Avenue, Dayton, OH 45414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 45 hotels in Dayton
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    76
    43
    35
    26
See reviews for
95
49
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On a recent business trip to Dayton, I booked a room at this facility. The room I was assigned was less than $75 per day (they gave a competitive rate quote for business travelers), and the room included a kitchenette similar to an "extended stay" hotel. The management was very courteous and responsive to a concern regarding the toilet in my room. It is not the fanciest place around, but the home-like environment and good customer service were more than worth the room rate. Recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Okay, the room was clean and there was some wear and tear on carpeting and furniture (but not the bed), HOWEVER, and most important of all, I left a personal item (a treasured photograph) and the member of the staff sent it to me. How's that for service, above and beyond. If all their employees are as conscientious as Denise B. than this place is a winner! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I had to book a last minute room after a snowstorm cancelled my flight, and was pleasantly surprised to walk into a large room with plenty of amenities. For the price, I expected a cramped windowless space, yet was greeted with a fireplace, kitchen with all the necessary appliances & glassware, and a spacious bathroom. Turned my stressful situation into a welcome retreat.

Plus the staff at the front desk were really helpful, and willing to go above and beyond to address my requests. Would stay here again if I am back in Dayton!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Dayton North, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It's great to hear that my staff took great care of you; your review made my day and I appreciate that. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Employees are very helpful along with extremely polite. You get what you pay for. Free breakfast is truly the around. Everything is within 5 miles from hotel location & yet this hotel is equipped with just about anything a person would need. I'd definitely stay here again :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Dayton North, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It's great to hear that my staff took great care of you; your review made my day and I appreciate that. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hawthorn Suites Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites Dayton North

Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North Hotel
Hawthorn Suites Dayton
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North Ohio
Address: 7070 Poe Avenue, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites Dayton North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate hotel conveniently located at I-75 and Benchwood Lane offering free high speed internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast, Wednesday evening social hour. We are surrounded by restaurants, shopping and entertainment choices. All suites have a full kitchen and living room area with pull out sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hawthorn Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites Dayton North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.