We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Apartment' for a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites Dayton North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites Dayton North to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7070 Poe Avenue, Dayton, OH 45414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
MAYFIELD HEIGHTS
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“'Apartment' for a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I am pretty sure this is a former Residents Inn by Marriott. Our room was essentially a two bedroom, 2 full bath apartment, but at hotel prices (very reasonable). It has one bedroom downstairs, one upstairs in a loft, and a pull out sofa downstairs. Three can stay here very comfortably. It also has a large kitchenette and fireplace.

The property is split up into several building, like townhouses with about 8 (?) units per building. On the property there is a volleyball court and several outdoor public seating areas, some with gas grills!

If I were staying long-term, this would be perfect. I felt JUST LIKE an apartment, not a hotel room.

The front desk staff was very friendly and the location is right on I-75 about 5 miles north of downtown Dayton. Only about a 10 minute drive to downtown.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    130
    64
    65
    49
See reviews for
163
87
40
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macomb
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Suite room was good. Room and furnature needed to be refreshed. Sofa had stains on cushions. Carpet was worn and dirty in corners. How water ran out after two minutes. left note for housekeeping first day to have it fixed. still had no hot water second day. Told the desk clerk about when checking out. All she said was Sorry, We'll have to check into it and get it fixed. Dissapointed in the service. Good concept of facilities though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

we needed a place to stay on our trip home. We used the ohio rest stops coupon book. Good value for what you got with a very good hot breakfast. Room was clean. Staff was courteous. tub drain was partially clogged but that was the only issue. Spacious room. Bed was comfortable. We had a full kitchen. so with what we got for our $$$ it was a real good value for the night. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: book it early in the day if possible-they only had a couple of rooms left when we got there at 10:30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hmm...this place looks like older condos. Not what we were expecting for $50 bucks. Our place had a fully compimented kitchen with full size stove and fridge, pans, dishwasher, etc. Island with bar stools, sofa, desk. Lots of closets. It was very quiet and a good deal for one night. Yes it needs some updating but was clean. The bed was white and fluffy and comfy. Might be a good deal for an extended stay on a tight budget. The water pressure and temperature was fine. The large sink/counter is outside the tub/toilet room. The desk guy was very friendly and helpful. We didn't try the breakfast.

Room Tip: We were on ground floor on the back side and didn't hear anyone above us or next to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites Dayton North

Address: 7070 Poe Avenue, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate hotel conveniently located at I-75 and Benchwood Lane offering free high speed internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast, Wednesday evening social hour. We are surrounded by restaurants, shopping and entertainment choices. All suites have a full kitchen and living room area with pull out sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites Dayton North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.