We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apparently cleanliness is optional here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Dayton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Dayton to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Dayton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 Wagner Ford Road, Dayton, OH 45414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    43
    66
    74
    66
See reviews for
103
32
20
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First of this hotel is not new. It's an older hotel but the room we stayed in was big, clean, and quiet. The bathroom was large, clean, and had a really nice shower. We came into town for the WGI Percussion Competition and received good service. The restaurant was not open due to renovation. I would like to see the hotel update their tvs in the rooms and I would like king size pillows on the king bed. The last 2 days we were there we were stuck with thin pool towels rather than the nicer bath towels but it was understandable as they were completely booked.

We were on the third floor and I highly recommend staying on the 3rd of 4th floors. The 1st and 2nd floor rooms have a glass wall facing the indoor pool/play area and I can imagine it would be loud and the 5th floor is the smoking floor.

Staff was friendly and responsive.

Room Tip: Request the 3rd or 4th Floor as they are the quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed there on the way back to Canada for one night ,this was a great motel ,it was very quiet and clean ,we almost had the place for ourself ,new owners where taking over so the bar and reastaurant as not open but there is a ex.pizza joint just down the road .also has a great indoor pool and spa ,will stayed there again next time on the way to florida

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I was put on the first floor, on a Holiday weekend with all kind of events being held, so needless to say there was NO peace!!! We already had been through our house flooding and having to go to a hotel!!! The first set of rooms we found a bed bug!!! The second set, the heat didn't work, nor did the coffee maker!! It was very very bad!!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corunna, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling to visit family for the Easter weekend, and stopped in Dayton for the night. Ashley was awesome! We had one small issue, but it was resolved by the maintenance man, who's name I forgot to ask, but he was also terrific! The pool and hot tub were excellent! The breakfast had a good variety, and was filling! It was a great stay, and very affordable! Would come back again, and recommend it to others! I unfortunately forgot to give my Wyndham Rewards card, and didn't get a receipt, but that's my fault.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price the hotel is worth it. The staff worked with me to resolve a few small issues. Don't expect 5 star service at this hotel for less than $70 per night. The breakfast was nice enough and the pool and hot tub were clean.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Dayton

Address: 2301 Wagner Ford Road, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Dayton 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dayton
Dayton Holiday Inn
Ramada Plaza Dayton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Dayton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.