We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dump” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Dayton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Dayton to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Dayton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 Wagner Ford Road, Dayton, OH 45414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“A dump”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was anything but clean, although not what I would call filthy either. Just grungy. Several bulbs did not work and the TV was defective. Maybe the remote just needed new batteries, but something that should have been checked. I went there with a group that was having a convention there. I admit that for our purposes the meeting space was excellent, even though the sleeping room was less than good.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    42
    63
    73
    65
See reviews for
101
31
20
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff at this Ramada are so Rude, disrespectful and just down right Horrible. Rooms are not clean, no maid service and..... Don't eat at the café - food is not cooked properly. Not a good place for Children either.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We held a weekend event for 150 people at this hotel. The event space was perfect for our group and the hotel worked with us to have everything we needed for our weekend-long party. The staff was helpful and friendly and accommodating. The event space was well laid out and worked perfectly for our group. It is an older hotel, so some of the rooms could be updated, but the hotel is working on that--we would definitely want to hold our event there again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here for a group event and if it wasn't for that I would have stayed elsewhere. The hotel looks old though some rooms are updated. My room had an updated heating/air unit so there was no problem there(2nd floor in the tower). My friends were on the smoking floor and it had not been updated. You could smell stale smoke the minute you got off the elevator. Speaking of the elevator one elevator floor was nothing but plywood.

The reason I say this place isn't good for groups is that we had meals included in our event. We had vouchers for the restaurant. I didn't even use them due to complaints from others in my group about the super slow service. One friend said it was 20 minutes plus before their order was even taken and then another hour for food. Another group said that at one point they stopped serving food. The staff was not friendly in the restaurant.

The cleaning crew could use a little attention to detail. There were parts of my room that looked like there had not been a vacuum ran since the last person stayed.

Some cosmetic updates and staff training could really help this hotel be successful.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Dayton

Address: 2301 Wagner Ford Road, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Dayton 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dayton
Dayton Holiday Inn
Ramada Plaza Dayton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Dayton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.