We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada - Dayton Ohio” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Dayton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Dayton to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Dayton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 Wagner Ford Road, Dayton, OH 45414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Ferndale
2 reviews
“Ramada - Dayton Ohio”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff nice, helpful. Exercise room, one machine broken, not well lit, no cleaner for hands, dispenser on wall empty. Mentioned to staff, maintenene will take care of it. Pool heater broken. The overall building, kept nice, and clean. Continental breakfast was sparse, nothing warm except coffee. The restaurant was closed on Sunday so went to convience store across street for snacks.. It is an older unit, worn rug and room repairs, that is expected, and it was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable, but the bedspread was old, had a couple of holes in it. Overall, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    41
    61
    69
    63
See reviews for
101
30
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is no lighting at all around the side and back of the hotel. It felt very unsafe to leave our car in the parking lot closer to the room so we had to park at the front of the hotel where there was lighting and felt more secure. This meant a longer trek to the elevators to the room tower.

The room was newly renovated, clean, comfortable and quiet. Service at the front desk was fine.

Breakfast had a lot of choices of good quality but could use some eggs and sausage to go with the tasty hash brown potatoes. If you go later in the morning, you might not get much choice as the items weren't replenished.

There is a large indoor pool which is good for swimming lengths. It was warm first thing in the morning but cold water was being added from a fountain spout so could have ended up pretty cold later in the day. Be aware that the hotel rents out the pool area for children's birthday parties so on a Saturday night the pool area was overrun with kids and parents eating pizza on the pool deck so not too accessible for hotel quests.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest
Thanks for your feedback. We are getting the parking lot lights fixed. We do have a security guard all night who keeps a security check outside and inside of the hotel. It is nice to know that your overall stay was satisfactory but we do agree that it was not excellent. Please give us another chance to make it batter. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flatwoods, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They have several light posts in the parking lot but no lights are working. The pools heater was not working so the water was really cold. There was something sticky on the night stand that had not been cleaned up after previous guest. Clock radio was hanging behind the night stand. Bathtub was rusted and nasty we would not even bathe in it. Floors were nasty.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest

Thanks for your feedback. We apologize for inconvenience you had during your stay. Please let us know of any issues you experience during your stay next time when you are in house, so that we can upgrade you to a better room and resolve other issues if you have any. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Couldn't get any help at front desk. Such a large property with phones ringing off the hook had very little customer service support. On saturday, I called the property 8 times in a 45 minute span at 2 in the afternoon and no one even answered the phone.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We did experience some phone technical issues on Saturday but later on it did get fixed. We sincerely apologize for inconvenience you had. Please call us again for anything that you may need help with. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good stay in large bedroom with sofa bed. Nice to have restaurant on site. Complimentary breakfast was ok. Parking lot lights not working. No blankets on bed, only 2 sheets. It was a little cold even with the heater on all night long. King bed was comfy.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your business and are happy to know that overall you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. However we are also sorry to know that there was a room heating issue and we apologize for that. Please come and stay again with us and we assure you of a better stay next time. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Dayton

Address: 2301 Wagner Ford Road, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Dayton 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dayton
Dayton Holiday Inn
Ramada Plaza Dayton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Dayton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.