We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could of been better” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Dayton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Dayton to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Dayton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 Wagner Ford Road, Dayton, OH 45414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    40
    59
    67
    61
See reviews for
102
28
20
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairborn
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This trip was horrible. Checked in and given my room key card proceeded to get my 3 kids and our bags to head to our room, and the elevator was not working was not informed of this at check in. Try carrying bags for 4 by yourself. Our room was freezing called to figure out the heater it never got warm. No comforters on the beds. Then proceeded to try to go swimming in the heated pool, yeah right....it was it was freezing also so it was hot tub only for us....then in the morning went to get the continental breakfast which was nasty old looking grits and hashbrowns. And cereal this was not good either. So as soon as we tried to eat we left. I have stayed here in the pasted and it was great well not now. It went down hill fast!! More than likely will never be back

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistique, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was 44 degrees in our room. The Maintenance man moved us and assured us there would be heat there. it may have gotten to 60. I shook so bad my husband finally climbed up to ceiling a built a tent over heater so it would come down on our bed. Awful but a beautiful facility. All staff had on heavy winter coats inside.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porum
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Property in bad shape needs upgrading I had bites from something in room, needs a better breakfast don't make it look like a hot breakfast if all you have is cold cereal. Workout equipment doesn't work.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had made a reservation, at the property, secured the room with our credit card. We had purchased a package for our honeymoon. At check in, the room we reserved had been giving away, the package had been canceled. The on duty manager was down right terrible. Was not at all attentive to our needs. They tried to give me a double room, instead of the suite I had reserved. The room we got was FILTHY!! Broken lamps, dried vomit on lamp base, No towels in the bathroom, dirty commode, no blankets on the bed, dirty soiled hide-a-bed with no linens. No heat in the corridor leading to our room, even though there were heat vents. The rooms next to ours was having a large pot smoking party, and the management was aware of it and did nothing!! We went to the front desk to complain about the room, and we had to wait for a guest who was demanding a full refund, due to the terrible conditions of this hotel. Never have I stayed in such a deplorable hotel, which, had to have the presence of the local Sheriff Department to keep the rif raf in check. At check out, I voiced more complaints and the attendant acted if she did not care. I have made numerous attempts to contact the facility manager, and has yet to return my calls. I requested a full refund

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

I know the review has posted online after me and you discussed on the phone and resolved your complaint and the compensation was already issued to you as agreed upon by you.

The Housekeeping manager did inspect the room and did not see the issues reported in your complaint. But I do agree that the pool heater broke and that was very unfortunate Hotel had to cancel the packages. As your reservation was no longer with the package your reservation was for a standard room but upon your request the desk clerk upgraded you to a suite at no extra cost a savings of $47.00 at check in. I did try to reach you by phone first and left you a voice-mail. I also sent you an email trying to contact you to resolve the matter. I am sorry for any delays you experienced during that time frame.

Finally me and you did speak to each other and I explained you the details and resolved the matter. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Please give us another chance to serve you better. Thanks for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Dayton

Address: 2301 Wagner Ford Road, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Dayton 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dayton
Dayton Holiday Inn
Ramada Plaza Dayton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Dayton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.