We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed and canceling Oct. reservations.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Dayton

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Dayton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Dayton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 Wagner Ford Road, Dayton, OH 45414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #28 of 46 hotels in Dayton
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    34
    41
    53
    47
See reviews for
83
22
13
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Ohio
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is an old Holidome that was allowed to go into decline and located in a very bad area of town complete with weeds, vacant buildings, and a trailer park in view. It looks like nothing has been updated since the 80's (they even still had an arcade room with 80s games such as Donkey Kong and Pac-Man). The restaurant was a joke with amateuristic signage; it wasn't even open the entire time I was there. Our room faced the indoor pool, so we heard very loud kids in it through our thin pane glass window until 9 or 10 PM.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was clean, but the double beds were small for the four of us. The pool was open for an extra hour, so my children got to swim for a little, but there were no towels in the pool area, and our room was one set short to start with. Breakfast was provided, but nothing spectacular. Desk Clerk/Night Manager was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Your Review

For the price, fairly reasonable. Could still stand for much improvement. Have stayed at comporable that are much more up to date and clean. Pool in lobby is also a choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this location 2-3 nights a week for the last several weeks and have always had a wonderful experience! The rooms are consistently clean and well maintained. The girls at the front desk (Amanda in particular) are always very friendly and do their best to make every stay as pleasant as possible! They are very prompt in dealing with any issues and do everything in their power to make sure any issues are resolved to my satisfaction. All the issues I have had, have nothing to do with the hotel and are typically limited to the occasional rowdy guest or loud kids.

Julie, the regular bartender, is very personable and always has a smile on her face!

My one and only complaint: at times during the week when business is slow they will close the kitchen and bar early. Because of the work I do I often don't get in and settled until around 8:30-9 pm, after the kitchen has closed, if they close early. There are several other restaurants in the area, however the main reason I choose this hotel is because everything is all under one roof.

All in all, Sam (the general manager) runs a tight ship and maintains a quality hotel for a reasonable price! :)

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Dayton

Address: 2301 Wagner Ford Road, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 46 hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Dayton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Plaza Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dayton
Dayton Holiday Inn
Ramada Plaza Dayton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Dayton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.