We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8099 Old Yankee Street, Dayton, OH 45458   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
Morgantown, West Virginia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked three rooms here for a family trip to Dayton to visit the Wright Bros sites and the Museum of the USAF on short notice. The staff at the hotel was wonderful, especially when my family all decided they wanted to pay for rooms separately with different types of payments. The rooms were really nice, the bed was heavenly. It was also great how close it was to restaurants and other amenities. The breakfast offered at this hotel we great, as well. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    35
    12
    8
    11
See reviews for
47
14
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
King George, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first night of my stay there was a party on the fourth floor that lasted late into the night, consisting of grown adults going room-to-room drinking with the party getting louded as the night grew later.

In the morning I found the only outlet in my bathroom did not work. The hairdryer the hotel provided and my curling iron were unusable. I advised the front desk of the power issue with confidence that it would be fixed on my return so I could dress for a formal dinner. To my chagrin, I found not only that the power still not working but my room had not been cleaned, bed not made, towels not changed.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived in Dayton, it was after a looooong drive from Baltimore, MD. When we finally arrived, my dad and I were able to check in for the night and it was a breeze. We got up to the room and found it to be very comfy. My only issue with the room was that there wasn't a little freezer box in the fridge for my ice packs, but that's not a huge deal. We didn't do too much exploring since we got in late. Breakfast the next morning was pretty good, and I was surprised to see that there were spring onions, salsa, and green peppers to put on the eggs! This is only about 20 minutes from the National Museum of the United States Air Force, which is the main reason we decided to stop in Dayton on our trip west. Over all, a very comfy stay and I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On April 24, 2015 we checked into the Best Western. Check in was a breeze and we were in our room in minutes. The room was very large and well decorated with two beds, large flat screen TV with a mini-fridge. The bathroom was very nice and large with soft towels. The free breakfast had lots to offer and met our needs. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. And I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably good because the hotel is away from any noise like a highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful experience with beautifully decorated, sparkling clean rooms. The beds were comfortable and the lighting excellent! Breakfast was better than average but the staff makes this place worth visiting. It was out of the way for us but if I can, I will return!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had some major room issues and being handicapped some major limitations. Broken fridge was serviced immediately. In the morning I realized the HC shower was broken. Once notified staff, they were responsive, sympathetic and yes, embarrassed.
I was taken care of and family treated very very well.
The facility is fine, odd parking arrangement for Wheelchair bound guests as the door adjacent to the parking has a step. I laughed when I saw it... Not impossible to go 50' to the main entrance. But the person that planned the parking wasn't the sharpest tool in the shed.
Thank you for your help and yes, I would stay again.
Great staff. Good coffee!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not sure why this is billed as a Best Western Plus. It's a nice hotel, but really just on the high-end of average for Best Western. Sounds very friendly, the beds comfortable and the location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. I was surprised that it was quiet, though close to the freeway. Breakfast was at the low-end of average. The Wi-Fi was not very reliable and it was intermittent, a real negative for business travelers.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South

Address: 8099 Old Yankee Street, Dayton, OH 45458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 126 room hotel - all non-smoking, 37" LCD tv's, microwave and fridges in all rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton Inn South Hotel Dayton
Dayton Hampton Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.