We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8099 Old Yankee Street, Dayton, OH 45458   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
St. Bruno
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just off the I75 this proved to be a good stop off point for our trip to Nashville. Using one of the convenient coupons for the Ohio state tourism the cost was well within budget. The hotel had what you would come to expect from a chain hotel. The room was clean except for the sofa which was soiled and appeared not to have been cleaned in a while. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean.

The staff for both registering and checking out were friendly and efficient. Solid choice but don't look for anything special.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    29
    8
    7
    8
See reviews for
38
13
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Liverpool, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed the Best Western. It was easy to get to and there were tons of things to do in the area. The staff was very nice and I had a good time. I will recommend this hotel to other people at my business

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Property is an old Hampton Inn. It still has walk off mats and shower curtains that show the Hampton logo. Staff was OUTSTANDING from the front desk, to the woman working the breakfast area and the maids. They seem to cater to the transient construction companies during the week who are quiet and leave early in the morning, they keep them on the lower floors. Weekends are filled with young athletes and their families attending local events.

The Good - Breakfast area was always well stocked, Room was quiet, HVAC worked well, water pressure for shower was very good. More than average amount of stations on the TV. Wi-Fi worked well the entire stay.

The Average - Property is a bit older, the bathroom door would not close all the way shut, the room key had to be reprogrammed 3 times during our stay (even with it being kept in a coat pocket by itself). Tile in bathroom and entrance could use a good steam cleaning as the tile has turn from beige to brown.

The Poor - Even though the hotel is in a safe part of town, none of the outside doors are secure at night (the swipe boxes are there but not working). Not ideal in my opinion. The carpeting in the breakfast area was not vacuumed daily and needs to be, noticed the same dirt/crumbs on it for several days.

Other - Pool is outdoors and was not open for the season yet. Fitness room equipment was older but in pretty good condition. Have to give the owner credit, he is trying to keep his costs down and help the environment by using LED bulbs in 95% of the lights on the property.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Washington State
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am very impressed by the Best Western Plus, South Dayton. I received an excellent rate through an arrangement with a major area business and, given the low price, would have expected much less in terms of quality. They have done a very nice job of thoroughly refurbishing this facility. The rooms are very nice with attractive carpet, furnishings and decor. The lobby and breakfast areas are also nicely decorated. This all puts the facility in a league well beyond the price. The service was fine. Restrained and non-invasive, just the way I like it. Internet access is both as WIFI and hard-wired. Minor complaints: 1) Parking is a bit odd because there is very little of it out front and you have to park in back in a rather narrow lot, made narrower by the fact that the facility attracts a lot of guests who drive large trucks; 2) Trying to turn left to get back on the main road is nearly impossible at high traffic times. You'll need to turn right and work your way back; 3) My mattress--a king--was fine but the platform bowed down on the left. A maintenance issue; 4) The wood veneer on one interior door was hanging off; 5) Breakfast was a little skimpy.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed here while attending a dance competition held at Centerville High School. We are from Cincinnati, so it wasn't too far of a trip, but since we had to be there at 6 am, we figured it best to fork out the cash for a bit of extra rest. We are so happy with our decision. The hotel is beautiful and well maintained. The staff very friendly. Since we left so early, we were unable to take advantage of the free breakfast. It was a special, fun girls night for me and my daughter. She loved it! Huge TV, fridge, armoire space and a very nice bathroom. King size bed was super comfy! The crazy overnight snowfall made us even happier with our decision to stay a mere 2 miles from our destination!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toeledo, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly, but very unprofessionally dressed. Didn't know if any of them were staff or customers. We found a lot of hairs and stains on our sheets and blankets. They gave us new ones. Did not sleep at all with toilet and refrigerator making loud noises all night long. Breakfast was not very appetizing. I will now pay more for a better hotel!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although this BW is located 3 km off of I 75 it is definitely worth the drive. Quiet area with restaurants close to hotel. Inside entry. Large rooms ,very clean and very comfortable beds. We felt the nicest BW that we have stayed in for both Canada and USA.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South

Address: 8099 Old Yankee Street, Dayton, OH 45458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dayton
#12 Business Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 126 room hotel - all non-smoking, 37" LCD tv's, microwave and fridges in all rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton Inn South Hotel Dayton
Dayton Hampton Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.