We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend more for quality!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8099 Old Yankee Street, Dayton, OH 45458   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Toeledo, United States
1 review
“Spend more for quality!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff was very friendly, but very unprofessionally dressed. Didn't know if any of them were staff or customers. We found a lot of hairs and stains on our sheets and blankets. They gave us new ones. Did not sleep at all with toilet and refrigerator making loud noises all night long. Breakfast was not very appetizing. I will now pay more for a better hotel!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    6
    7
    8
See reviews for
35
13
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although this BW is located 3 km off of I 75 it is definitely worth the drive. Quiet area with restaurants close to hotel. Inside entry. Large rooms ,very clean and very comfortable beds. We felt the nicest BW that we have stayed in for both Canada and USA.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With all the bells and whistles: free wi-fi, free breakfast and free parking. Safe area. My top cover on my bed has some dirty smudges, but I removed the comforter and always lay in my own sheets. The room looked like it was wiped down, the desks and bathroom floor, but not dirty. I would come back if I was on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

True Best Western helpfulness. On a quick trip to Dayton we got caught in the winter storms The hotel is a ways from the airport and we did not want to drive back to the air port in the middle of the night. They made arrangements to relocate us near the airport and provided shuttle service at 3:00 am . They also help other members of our family Thanks Best Western Dayton

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Dayton turned out to be a fun city for Urban Exploring. Abandoned hospital/asylum, warehouses, railroad yard, arcade, powerhouse. We met some scrappers and gave some food to a homeless dude with out any incidents. After 8 hours of exploring and making photographs and videos we had an awesome dinner at the Pine Club. Did I mention it was one of the coldest days of the year. A great night sleep at the Best Western. Great abandoned buildings, I'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The room was nice and clean, apparently recently renovated. The staff was friendly and courteous. Excellent acommodations at a reasonable price. Good secure location, and plenty of parking. I will definitely stay at this Best Western again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your time and survey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

This hotel is the best i have slept at in a very long time. I would recommend it to my mom. And believe me my mom is very pickie on service,cleaniness,value, and a sense of home. The customer service desk was pleasant and worked great to accommdate my needs to the best of there ability. Its a pleasure to deal with people like that.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest thank you for your great review! We will be more than happy to have you back again !and
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South

Address: 8099 Old Yankee Street, Dayton, OH 45458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
#8 Family Hotel in Dayton
#10 Business Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 126 room hotel - all non-smoking, 37" LCD tv's, microwave and fridges in all rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton Inn South Hotel Dayton
Dayton Hampton Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.