We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving in Ohio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8099 Old Yankee Street, Dayton, OH 45458   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Sacramento, CA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thanksgiving in Ohio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This facility is both clean and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and friendly. It even impressed a sixteen-year-old which isn't easy. The free breakfast had something for everyone's taste and was available at a convenient time. The location was near the interstate making it convenient for us to drive south to visit family.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    25
    5
    6
    8
See reviews for
31
12
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you're staying in Dayton, especially south Dayton, this is a good spot. It's right off the interstate in a small, lonely office park. The room we had was spotless and quiet, and the buildings and grounds were clean and seemed safe. Everything in the room worked very well, though we had to figure out the heater by trial and error. The food was bland and barely edible, but the food service area was clean and laid out well. Fortunately I didn't have to rely on the food. Other than that, the place seems well run and well managed. It's a good choice for the price.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always prefer Best Western when I travel on business. So my travel agent said this one was the closest to my meeting, that's how I ended up here. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The check-in clerk even pointed out that my room rate could be lower if I had AAA, which I did but my travel agent had not put it into the reservation. The clerk's comment saved me $8 off the rate - perfect! The room was very quiet, the breakfast was delicious. The property is very conveniently located near the intersection of I-75 and I-675 in south Dayton (actually located in Centerville, Ohio).

Room Tip: There are four floors. I stayed in a room on the top floor where it was ultra-quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you dear guest for your great review! I appreciate your time and compliments. I hope you will stay with our property again! Happy Thanksgiving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This Best Western was newly refurbished and was a great place to stay. Comforable room, comfortable bed, nice decor, great staff. I couldn't have been more pleased. Breakfast items available were varied. Best coffee I had in a hotel ever. Staff was very gracious in moving me to another floor so that I didn't have to deal with with the glee club girls who tended to practice outside their doorways. Very accommodating on that score.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear client on a behalf of our team, we would like to thank you for your review and hope to see you soon ! Happy Thanksgiving! !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Good, clean and quiet hotel with friendly helpful staff. I would say great experience except for the total lack of laundry service and no guest laundry, despite the fact that the Guest Directory states that Dry Cleaning and Laundry Services are available.. Also, the internet service was spotty at best.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Value costumer, thank you for your time to take a survey on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. I will make sure to eliminate the WiFi issue that you experienced. Again, thank for staying with Best Western Plus Dayton South. Happy Thanksgiving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Very nice and clean, Great Breakfast It was great location. very quiet room, Very hot water in the shower the fitness center was clean. very nice hotel we will stay there again. Why do you have to type 200 characters this is crazy! dfdfsfdsgftgrgnkhjgkhjrpojhgjhpfijgjhrputhpjhprjrjhpfdjh;jhpisjhirjoirjhpirjhoirjhpirjhoirjh0irhprjhpiretjhopirtjhoiprjhpirtjhopirtjhoprihjrijhtihjriojhrjhirjhpirjhpirjhprijhprjhprijhripjhpirhjrtphp

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at our facility. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We booked through a discount booking site so we were able to get a pretty good rate. The hotel was not overly busy so maybe that is why we didn't have the problems others mentioned in reviews. Our room was clean and comfortable. We did have problems with the heat working but it was fixed quickly. The breakfast was good and staff was keeping things full but again, they weren't that busy. I would use again.

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking so really any should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
Thank dear guest for your review! I hope we will be your choice next time in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South

Address: 8099 Old Yankee Street, Dayton, OH 45458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
#9 Family Hotel in Dayton
#10 Business Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 126 room hotel - all non-smoking, 37" LCD tv's, microwave and fridges in all rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton Inn South Hotel Dayton
Dayton Hampton Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.