We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8099 Old Yankee Street, Dayton, OH 45458   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #13 of 46 hotels in Dayton
Surprise, AZ
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a good place -- very clean, very comfortable, modernized. The bed was super comfy. Breakfast was nothing special, but over all we had no complaints. There was free wifi, and service was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
8
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our stay at the Best Western PLUS Dayton South was a very pleasant one. Everything was VERY clean and looked brand new. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The woman who takes care of preparing the breakfast bar is the absolute best! She had a smile on her face every morning and was so helpful and caring! I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have travelled to Dayton area several times now as our son goes to school in the area. We have stayed at an establishment from every chain. With money a little tight, I decided on the Best Western Plus as we had had a good experience with BW earlier in the summer and were only staying one night. I had moderate expectations, based on the reviews here on Tripadvisor, but again, it was only for one night. Well, from front desk, to our room, to location, everything was great. I wouldn't give it 5 stars b/c it's not a 5 star establishment. I will say it was better than the Holiday Inn Express we stayed in the next night in PA on our way home - and that had rave reviews!

Our front desk attendant was friendly and accommodating. I noticed lots of trucks in parking lot - construction vehicles - so I asked for a quiet room. Got a 3rd floor corner room - awesome! AC was quiet, away from elevator and ice machines etc. Bed and pillows comfy. Room was pristine. Bathroom had all we needed and plenty of room. We did not take advantage of breakfast but for tea and coffee. And even that - when we arrived night before the attendant made a new pot and got fresh hot water when we asked. Granted, it was not busy when we checked in so maybe we got lucky? If so, I'm glad we did.

Easy on/off the highway, close to malls, eating, schools in the area - we'd stay here again in a heartbeat, especially when other hotels/chains in the area are charging $40+ more a night for not much better in overall service and amenities.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on our way home to Toronto from Memphis, this was the 1/2 way point. It was almost mid night after a long days worth of driving. All I expected was a bed with clean sheets, but instead, we had what looked like a renovated hotel, FREE WIFI, an amazingly comfy bed and THE CLEANEST ROOM I'VE EVER STAYED IN. Note- we were away for a week and stayed at 4+ star hotels, and this was actually the cleanest. It didn't have character or anything like that, but it was a welcome stop off for the most tired (and picky) travellers. I was late for breakfast, and the girl putting everything away went out of her way to prepare something for us (even though we were after breakfast hours). Really, a great place. I could see this being good for a family too! Nice job BW! PS- THEY HAD FREE WIFI!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centerville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this was a good stay for us,only problem was our room was next to the stairway and we could hear people going up and down during the night,and there's no bathroom fan........The hotel was right off the expressway easy to find and get in and out of for our day trips,was near restaurants and shopping centers.It was great to be able to get breakfast at the hotel,saved time and money...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked into this hotel because it seemed so much easier with the traveling. We know best westerns are nice because we've stayed in them before. So we used a coupon so we didn't have to pay full price for a room. We asked for a room that was easy to get into and we could easily load our stuff in. Well, we were right next to a door with stairs.
Now the problems begin. A lady tried getting into our room even when we started saying stuff. Then when we get to sleep, truckers kept coming in and out all the way to five in the morning. And to make matters worse the front desk obviously doesn't know how to do their job because they wouldn't answer the phone at all. Then the person at the front desk penalizes us just because we used a coupon and that they have no control of people going or coming. Well it would have been in your control if you'd answer your phone!!!!!! Then he calls us liars when we said we called the office saying "I know there was someone here all night!" Really? Is that how you run a business? Well, consider us and our family not to stay at this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quiet, out-of-the-way location a short distance from I-75. Room was clean and comfortable. Free internet was a bit slow. Breakfast options very limited, sitting area had plenty of room; tables needed attention. Good place for one night stay on way home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South

Address: 8099 Old Yankee Street, Dayton, OH 45458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
#9 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 126 room hotel - all non-smoking, 37" LCD tv's, microwave and fridges in all rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton Inn South Hotel Dayton
Dayton Hampton Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.