We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8099 Old Yankee Street, Dayton, OH 45458   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #13 of 46 hotels in Dayton
centerville, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this was a good stay for us,only problem was our room was next to the stairway and we could hear people going up and down during the night,and there's no bathroom fan........The hotel was right off the expressway easy to find and get in and out of for our day trips,was near restaurants and shopping centers.It was great to be able to get breakfast at the hotel,saved time and money...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
19
7
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We checked into this hotel because it seemed so much easier with the traveling. We know best westerns are nice because we've stayed in them before. So we used a coupon so we didn't have to pay full price for a room. We asked for a room that was easy to get into and we could easily load our stuff in. Well, we were right next to a door with stairs.
Now the problems begin. A lady tried getting into our room even when we started saying stuff. Then when we get to sleep, truckers kept coming in and out all the way to five in the morning. And to make matters worse the front desk obviously doesn't know how to do their job because they wouldn't answer the phone at all. Then the person at the front desk penalizes us just because we used a coupon and that they have no control of people going or coming. Well it would have been in your control if you'd answer your phone!!!!!! Then he calls us liars when we said we called the office saying "I know there was someone here all night!" Really? Is that how you run a business? Well, consider us and our family not to stay at this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quiet, out-of-the-way location a short distance from I-75. Room was clean and comfortable. Free internet was a bit slow. Breakfast options very limited, sitting area had plenty of room; tables needed attention. Good place for one night stay on way home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at numerous places. All across the board. We started reviewing the places because it amazes me how different they can be even in the same chain. (never thought I'd stay at a best western, I pictured them old grungy and run down), but my significant other "decided' to try after getting an add from trip advisor. For a day trip, we gave it a shot.

This is a class A establishment. We were greeted upon our entry, and easily went up to our room. A little concerned that it was right at the elevator doors, on an upper floor. Immediately worried we would hear them all night. (as you would in some establishments). Stepped into the room. PRISTINE clean, King room, with an eye appealing and refreshing ahhhh when walking through the door. It had everything that you have to pay extras for in the snootier hotels. The bathroom was PRISTINE, and decor like a well designed home. We pick places based on the location of things we have planned in an area. Not always able to get a Hyatt. THIS PLACE WAS FANTASTIC. WE DID NOT HEAR THE ELEVATORS. The ice machine the next morning was being hijacked by a party filling every one of their 4ft lockers. (exaggerating) - yet , when it was my turn, IT WAS STILL PRODUCING ICE. Peter at the desk had informed us that he was not familiar with the plans for the place we brought up, and highly suggested if it did not work out to take a detour and visit another place. Wow what great advice. We ditched our original plans and took his advice and loved our trip out. Thank you Peter - Corporate please recognize the staff here. All this and with the much smaller price we paid, we were IMPRESSED! Now when planning our trips, we don't have to keep it limited to what we were familiar with, and we can branch out. He did not tell us we were wrong, just kindly redirected. We will stay again if the chain branches are as nicely done as this one. KUDOS!

Room Tip: Our trip was to stay outside of downtown Dayton, and visit a small town - then to go to the dayton A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very happy with the hotel. Was a first rate stay at a great price. The hotel seems to be renovated with nice rooms, beds and lobby. We were happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel. We just wanted to have a day trip and were pleasantly surprised by all the hotel had to offer

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is excellent, the room very comfortable, clean and smelled very nice. They were doing some renovating, but still we had a very nice experience there. It isa good place to carry your family, or stay there on business. The breakfast was excellent and had a variety of foods.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here only one night on our way back from a long road trip. The hotel looks newly renovated, the breakfast/dining area is big and well-maintained, and check-in went smoothly. The room we were put in had a bathroom door that wouldn't shut, so we requested a new room and were accommodated right away. The breakfast was good and the beds and pillows were comfortable.

The reason I'm not giving an "excellent" is because the front desk staff wasn't exactly nice or friendly. Also,there is only handicap parking in front of the hotel, so we had to walk a bit in the rain to get to our room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South

Address: 8099 Old Yankee Street, Dayton, OH 45458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
#10 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 126 room hotel - all non-smoking, 37" LCD tv's, microwave and fridges in all rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton Inn South Hotel Dayton
Dayton Hampton Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.