We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced for the product” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Dayton North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Dayton North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6960 Miller Lane, Fully Renovated in 2014, Dayton, OH 45414   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“overpriced for the product”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was an overnight stay, we were traveling with our cat from Florida to Michigan (we paid an extra $30 for the cat) bringing the total for the night to over $110 with the AAA rate. The room was clean but tiny. I would not recommend for someone staying more than 1 night or with more than one suitcase. We have stayed at other hotel brands (like LaQuinta--but heed the tripadvisor ratings... ) that do not charge extra for pets and in many cases offer a better product at a lower rate. We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: pay a little extra for the larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    56
    43
    18
    9
See reviews for
38
31
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have been - happily - a Marriott Rewards member for many years but have never been as disappointed in a Marriott brand experience as the one here. First, let me say that all the employees were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was fine, but...

We were startled when we drove up to see that the entries to the rooms were external instead of the normal internal corridors. One of the reasons we stay at Marriotts is their dependability by brand and we never checked the hotel photos beforehand (obviously will never happen again) since our previous experiences with Fairfield have always been interior access. This was like staying in a much lower range hotel, like a Super 8 or Motel 6, which is fine if that is what you expect. Not a good start.

The room was tiny, very institutional, though minimally adequate. But the small window made it dreary and cell-like, and more important, the drape did not effectively eliminate the walkway lights at night which shone directly outside the window and around the edges of the drapes. One of the worst parts was the squeaking constantly coming from the room above us — from both the bed and the floorboards — so we could chart the occupant's activity across the room, etc. ALL night. The other worst part was the air conditioning unit which sounded like a freight train constantly running through the room -- the only upside of which is that it proved a distraction from the squeaking from above.

This hotel is not a good representative of the Marriott brand, and I am glad we have had previous experiences that were better or we would never book Marriott again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon, Ohio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

At the confluence of I 70 and I 75, there are plenty of hotels and restaurtants on Miller Road. Pretty easy to get too.
Check in ( reserved ahead) was easy. The room clean, but no bragging rights for size. Sink separate and a good thing beasue the stool and bathtub were fighting for space in the small room they were assigned. Draw in your breath to close the door. On the other hand the water was plenty hot and felt great. If you like big fluffy towels, check elsewhere.
Breakfast was standard fare and the area clean...except for the bucket of dirty water and rag I saw sitting in the windowsill where you walked through a door to get to the seating area.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from pool. Looks like it might be noisy in that area...then add the intersate and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The price is low and so is the quality of the stay. Coffee at breakfast was clear as ice-tea, bathroom supplies were not restocked when housekeeping visited, and paper thin walls were a nuisance. Motel not Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
218 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Outside enterances with only one elevator for the relatively large number of rooms. Rooms were relatively small, but rate was very reasonable. Seem to get bus trips which made the breakfast area very crowded in the morning but personnel kept everything supplied which was nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I'm not usually a fan of outside entrance hotels, but this one is a nice surprise. The rooms were a little small, but updated and very clean. Staff was very nice and even gave me complimentary bottled water.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We booked into the Fairfield Marriott after a horrible experience at the Days Inn just down the road. The Fairfield is clean, nicely furnished and very friendly - all the things the Days Inn didn't seem to be able to manage. The rooms are well-appointed and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet is generous. It is close the I-75 which makes it easy to access and there are lots of nice eating places nearby - some close enough to walk to, which pleased us greatly. It is also well placed to visit all the Wright Brothers museums and other sites which is what we came for.
If you wanted to be picky, the proximity to the interstate does mean it is a little noisy but that hasn't bothered me at all - I've slept like a log!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton Butler Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Dayton North

Address: 6960 Miller Lane, Fully Renovated in 2014, Dayton, OH 45414
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Dayton North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2014! Fairfield Inn is conveniently located at the I-70 & I-75 interchange. We are the home of Dayton's most popular Park and Fly program providing complimentary shuttle service to and from Dayton International Airport. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet beginning at 4am daily for those early travelers. Located among a large variety of restaurants available at all price levels. Additionally, we are a pet friendly facility offering first floor rooms for the convenience of our furry friends. Please visit us on your next trip to Dayton, we look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Fairfield Dayton
Dayton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Dayton North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Dayton North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.