We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Exceptional but clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Dayton North

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Dayton North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6960 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Napoleon, Ohio
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Not Exceptional but clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

At the confluence of I 70 and I 75, there are plenty of hotels and restaurtants on Miller Road. Pretty easy to get too.
Check in ( reserved ahead) was easy. The room clean, but no bragging rights for size. Sink separate and a good thing beasue the stool and bathtub were fighting for space in the small room they were assigned. Draw in your breath to close the door. On the other hand the water was plenty hot and felt great. If you like big fluffy towels, check elsewhere.
Breakfast was standard fare and the area clean...except for the bucket of dirty water and rag I saw sitting in the windowsill where you walked through a door to get to the seating area.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from pool. Looks like it might be noisy in that area...then add the intersate and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    43
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
26
25
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

The price is low and so is the quality of the stay. Coffee at breakfast was clear as ice-tea, bathroom supplies were not restocked when housekeeping visited, and paper thin walls were a nuisance. Motel not Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outer Banks, NC
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Outside enterances with only one elevator for the relatively large number of rooms. Rooms were relatively small, but rate was very reasonable. Seem to get bus trips which made the breakfast area very crowded in the morning but personnel kept everything supplied which was nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I'm not usually a fan of outside entrance hotels, but this one is a nice surprise. The rooms were a little small, but updated and very clean. Staff was very nice and even gave me complimentary bottled water.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We booked into the Fairfield Marriott after a horrible experience at the Days Inn just down the road. The Fairfield is clean, nicely furnished and very friendly - all the things the Days Inn didn't seem to be able to manage. The rooms are well-appointed and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet is generous. It is close the I-75 which makes it easy to access and there are lots of nice eating places nearby - some close enough to walk to, which pleased us greatly. It is also well placed to visit all the Wright Brothers museums and other sites which is what we came for.
If you wanted to be picky, the proximity to the interstate does mean it is a little noisy but that hasn't bothered me at all - I've slept like a log!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for about 2 weeks and the room was small and dirty, it's next to the freeway and you can hear all the noise in your room. The shuttle driver is crazy! You hit a construction cone then drove like 70 miles an hour on the curves (freaked out) there where ants by the fan and in the bed!!! Ugh horrible hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I just spent three nights at this hotel. While the rooms were a little small, the overall environment was fantastic! The staff were very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was tasty and well stocked (biscuits/gravy, yogurt, bagels, waffles, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, etc.). Our room was very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. Fridge and microwave in each room. The noise was minimal since our A/C was on at all times. There are also extra amenities offered in the evening - snack cart and tea in the lobby. Our experience here was very pleasant and we will return when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Dayton North

Address: 6960 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Dayton North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Fairfield Dayton
Dayton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Dayton North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Dayton North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.