We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a great price, right off US 35 and Woodman” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedarland Bakery & Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cedarland Bakery & Restaurant
4515 Linden Ave, Dayton, OH 45432
(937) 610-2888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 687 Restaurants in Dayton
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price, right off US 35 and Woodman”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I love this place for a quick, healthy and delicious lunch or dinner. It's visible from US 35--just past the McDonald's on Linden. The place is casual with just a handful of booths and tables. I love their falafel and hummus, but they also have a few more unusual items that I like as a vegetarian. In addition to cheese pies and meat pies, they have two (vegan, I think) options--Thyme and Spinach. These are not pot pies, but thin-crusted baked pockets with yummy fillings. They come small and large and are only a dollar or two each, so you can try a variety as side dishes. The veggie grape leaves are good and they usually have mujadara ( a tasty meal of lentils, rice and fried onions) on the specials menu. You actually can't go wrong with anything you order here. Just wish they would get rid of the plastic tableware and styrofoam plates!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    13
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good Lebanese food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

This wonderful little hole in the wall restaurant is a wonderful place for some wonderful Lebanese food. Then top it off with some wonderful items from the bakery.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Good Consistant Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The Lebanese staff is very friendly and welcoming. I eat here once a month when I am town to perform nearby. I have eaten the falafel and chicken schwarma and both are very good and filling. I have had tabbouli and fattoush for a salad item and they are good as well. Another plus is that they have grocery items from the Middle East. The procedure here is to order and pay at the counter. They then let you sit somewhere and they bring out the food when it is ready. Since there is a side room, you do not have to sit by and opening and closing door with people walking by. The second room apparently has a buffet at times as warmers, etc., are in place. I will continue to visit this place monthly and may get around to trying additional items as I like what I have had so far.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great buffet on Saturday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a wonderful restaurant. We first heard about it at the Lebanese booth at the international festival in downtown Dayton. After a third visit I am convinced this is one of the best local restaurants in Dayton. The buffet on Saturdays (4:30pm to 8:30 pm, I believe) has a nice selection and the lamb was delicious. Stop by and experience some authentic middle eastern food and desserts.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty Lebanese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I went here to try out Lebanese food. I got the vegetarian Sampler and my husband got the meat sampler. Both were excellent. The spices used were a little unusual for our American pallets but overall everything was great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedarland Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cedarland Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedarland Bakery & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.