We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its breafast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of First Watch

First Watch
2824 Miamisburg - Centerville Rd., Dayton, OH 45459
937-435-3127
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 687 Restaurants in Dayton
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Springboro, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Its breafast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Average Breakfast. Not great, not bad. Better than most breakfast places (like Denny's/Awful Waffle, etc.).

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Go for the Pancakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

There is always a wait to get into First Watch and for good reason - they serve a great breakfast! I have tried many things on the menu and they are all good, but for me, the reason to eat at First Watch is the pancakes. There are ten varieties of pancakes on the menu including Wheat Germ, Muesli, Banana Crunch with Granola, Carrot Cake,
Bacon and Cheddar, and my favorite Cranberry Nut. These big fluffy are a tasty way to start your day!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellbrook , ohio
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“favorite breakfast spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

this is my favorite breakfast spot. the food is good the service is excellent and the price very reasonable. they do a good business (breakfast and lunch only) so expect a wait of 10-20 minutes. however they have many unusual dishes. the california fruit (strawberry-bananna-melon)crepe with granola and strawbery youghert is a healthy but tasy meal-. my favorite. my wife likes the mushroom caps with cheese. they also have the regular eggs , bacon, pancakes and a variety of sandwiches.. everything we have had there is good. we have eaten there over 50 times and i do not recall a bad experience. we love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First Watch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Great Food, good value, have gone there many times before we moved.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
1,374 reviews 1,374 reviews
913 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 213 cities Reviews in 213 cities
2,620 helpful votes 2,620 helpful votes
“Wish they were open for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Consistent breakfast, lunch and service.
The owners have everything right.
We see a lot of university professors here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.