We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, small portions.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco's Bistro

Coco's Bistro
250 Warren St, Dayton, OH 45402
(937) 228-2626
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Coco's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 684 Restaurants in Dayton
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Bistro, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E Linclon St
Description: You'll always feel welcome at Coco's. We're a Dayton Original, an independent restaurant where you can have your power lunch, a rehearsal dinner, a fun night, or a place to propose. You'll enjoy contemporary American food, always with amazing service, and reasonable prices for wine and spirits. Thank you Dayton - we love you as much as you love us.
Brookville, Ohio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, small portions.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch and enjoyed the meal. Everything tasted great, our server was friendly and helpful, restaurant was clean and nicely decorated. Main complaint: we left half-full. I know it was lunch, but the portion sizes were quite small and the prices didn't reflect that. Perhaps dinner is different?

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    31
    16
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“5 star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great service, Quality food and atmosphere. Friendly owners and staff

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good wine list, reasonable prices for the quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My best meal during a five-day stay in Dayton was dinner at Coco's. The menu shows originality, and its execution was extremely good. Fourteen of us ordered a variety of meals, and everyone raved about the food. It was a busy night,the restaurant was noisy, and the pace of the meal was somewhat slow, but neither the noise nor the pace of the service was enough to reduce our enjoyment. There is a nice wine list, with many good wines by the glass in addition to those by the bottle. Next time I am near Dayton, Coco's will be at the top of my restaurant list.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food in a city with a shortage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Apart from the chains like Flemings, Carvers, Brio, McCormick and Smick's, etc., Dayton has a shortage of good restaurants. Coco's Bistro consistently serves good food. The biggest problem is that the restaurant is extremely noisy which conversation difficult.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I have been here many times since they opened and last visited for a graduation party in May 2011 and found the food to be still pretty good, even though it appears that they changed the menu. Lunch is reasonably priced but dinner can be fairly expensive and the service can be spotty at times. Generally though, I have found them to be pretty consistent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Coco's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.